We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Staff sets the Hotel apart” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“The Staff sets the Hotel apart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The best part of our 4 night stay was the friendly, accommodating staff. A hotel is a hotel is a hotel to me, but this staff was above and beyond! It's the way the staff makes us feel that make the stay noteworthy! We will be back again soon!

Green Features: Environmentally sustainable practices, with towel and bed changes only when needed.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the great review and nice comments about our staff! I'm delighted that we delivered such an exceptional experience for you and look forward to your return. I will be sure to share your sentiments with my team. Have a terrific summer and very safe travels!

Eric Walters,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    266
    65
    24
    14
See reviews for
154
194
47
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The rooms are beautiful and comfortable (try for one of the balcony rooms on the 3rd floor!), and the staff is truly exceptional: friendly, *great* with kids, and super accommodating to guest needs. The bar staff tends to be a little overwhelmed, probably through no fault of their own! The health club and swimming pool are very nice.

If you're there on the weekend, be sure to wander across the street to the farmer's market at the park. Or just visit the park itself, with its playground, rose garden, and splashing fountain. Downtown Portland and all its attractions are 10-15 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the terrific review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel as well as the market and Esther Short Park across the street. Have a great summer and very safe travels!

Eric Walters,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everson, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our stay at the Vancouver Hilton was great! The park across the street is beautiful at night. The staff were all kind and helpful. Other than a habitually-grumpy Starbuck's manager, our stay was quite pleasant.

We fell in love with Vancouver and found the quick trip into Portland perfect for day tripping.

Can't Wait to Come Back!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor has balconies overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVillageElliotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for such a great review! I am delighted that your stay was so enjoyable and appreciate the kind comments about our staff. Have a wonderful summer and safe travels!

Eric Walters,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wa state
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stay here every time we're in Vancouver and the staff is beyond accommodating, they're just amazing. Every time we visit, they're warm, friendly and approachable, even going out of their way to accompany me to the room to get my ID so I didn't have to take it back downstairs. The bar staff is great about remembering what everyone is drinking and the food is delicious, even for picky kids. I've never ever had a complaint about this hotel and I wish every hotel I stayed at was this welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 7th floor, the view of the park and farmer's market is just beautful
See more room tips
Green Features: There were recycling bins wherever there were trash cans
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrshannigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel and staff! We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for your loyalty to our property. Have a wonderful summer and very safe travels!

Eric Walters,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I'm diabetic and so the absence of the fridge and microwave were pretty inconvenient. It also added cost to our family's vacation, however, the staff were all wonderful, the rooms were spotless and the beds softer than clouds. The convention space was also amazing and the hotel restaurant was very nice (and expensive for us). :) The market across the street opened up on the weekend and that was amazing! The park across the street is really nice as well. There is natural light in the lobby that made that area very inviting as well. There are lots of reasons to stay here and only one small reason not to. If they upgrade the rooms to include a fridge and microwave, this would be the perfect stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the great review of our staff and property! I apologize that we didn't have a refrigerator or microwave for you to use during your stay with us. We are in the process of installing refrigerators in every single guest room so you will no longer need to request one in future stays with us. However, please know that your health and safety are top priority and we will do everything we can to accommodate medical requests such as yours, even if a refrigerator isn't readily available.

Best,
Eric Walters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had the unfortunate chance to book out 20 rooms to block of the areas surronding the pres. suite to host a wedding after party, while an unschooling convention was happening. Our rooms were mixed, and our (pre arranged) party was shut down within the hour. Meanwhile unattended children roamed hallways alone, and were peddling wares in the elevators and wandering 6th street out front.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Mishaola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. Our Quiet Hours policy on guest room floors begins at 10:00pm and applies to all guests. We enforce that policy consistently throughout the hotel, which can be extremely challenging when large groups are in-house. For future events, I would suggest booking one of our many event spaces in the hotel, which allows for more flexibility regarding noise and festivities and provides a dedicated team to assist your needs and ensure that all attendees enjoy themselves.

Best,
Eric Walters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

the rooms were very loud due to the slamming of the room doors echoing through the hall. Never have I had such a experience. Great place, great people, clean, nice, easy access to freeways but I may choose to stay elsewhere due to this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Property: Hilton Vancouver Washington
Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing