We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GOOD PLACE to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A GOOD PLACE to stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is not far away from Columbia River Gorge,it is convenient for me to drive to historic US30 and visited several falls. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The staff is nice to every guest. I like to stay there again when I travel to Portland next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am glad to hear that our proximity to local attractions met your travel needs! Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to your return visit and wish you safe travels until then.

Eric Walters,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    285
    68
    25
    15
See reviews for
160
202
48
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is always my top choice for staying in the Portland/Vancouver area. I have been working in this area almost every week for the past year and a half, trying both Marriott and Hilton hotel brands, and the Vancouver Hilton is by far not only the best, but is also the best for the cost at every level of consideration beyond just having any old room to stay in. The staff here definitely goes the extra mile, and I mean staff in every area I have been involved in: front desk, room service, housekeeping, bell desk, valet, etc. Also, I love your beds and linens so much that we are ordering some ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Wow- thank you for the awesome review! I am thrilled that your experience here continues to meet your expectations and will share your comments with my team members. We look forward to your return visit and wish you very safe travels until then. I hope you enjoy the linens!

Best,
Eric Walters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

On the whole, this is a great hotel for Vancouver. It's right by the weekend farmers' market (but on-street pay-parking is a bear if you choose not to pay the hotel's $15/night garage parking - I ended up getting a $15 ticket!). The rooms are clean and spacious - ours had a view of the Columbia River west of the I-5 bridge. The food service (both in-room and in the restaurant) was great. I was also able to request a microwave and mini-fridge in our room at no extra charge (these are limited, so be sure to ask early).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank susanhH6609ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, al
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Though we were attending the Antique Expo in Portland, we prefer to stay here because of the location. This Hilton is located across the street from Esther Short Park, in a neighborhood type environment, with short walks to many local restaurants. The access to Hwy. 5, WA 14,and Hwy 205 are just around the corner, making it so easy to get to and from Portland.
The hotel itself is very nice, with a pleasant lobby seating area, Bar, and a Starbucks. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Great beds, great nights sleep! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonPatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everyone at the hotel were amazing. I appreciate the politeness and kindness of the evening front desk Agent Robin. In the morning Chrissy and her teammates were speedy and friendly, though the systems were down they still did amazing in helping my sister out by checking her in and getting her the amenities for her room. Over all I appreciate and love your hotel. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 91neetam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the terrific review and kind words about our team members! I am delighted that your stay with us was such a good one and look forward to seeing you again soon. Until then, have a wonderful summer and very safe travels!

Best,
Eric Walters,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Trveling for business with a group. Check-in process was tedious. The person was rude to me and even worse; rude to the new desk clerk she appeared to be training. It was embarassing for everyone involved. Can't speak for the rest of the group, but *I* would not stay again, but based on the poor customer service during the check-in process. Lobby-great, nice and open layout, very clean Bar-Didn't go in, but the menu looked good, and there was plenty of activity Internet-Who still charges for WIFI? Seriously, completely unacceptable considering the amount of businnes travel this place appears to get. There is free wifi in the lobby, but that's a poor substitute for having free wifi in the privacy of your own room. Rooms-very comfortable bed and pillows, extremely clean, toiletry products were fine I guess. Nothing I could use for my skin/hair type, but seemed good. There are no microwaves or refrigerators, which is a big deal breaker especially when traveling for business for the whole week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 777-9311-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the hotel lobby and your guest room. I apologize for the issues you experienced during check in and will personally follow up right away with the department manager to ensure that corrective training takes place immediately. WIFI is offered as an a la carte option for those who choose to pay instead of increasing our guest room rates across the board to cover the high cost of bandwidth and 24 hour phone service.
We hope you will change your mind and decide to stay with us in the future so we can prove the issues you experienced at check-in were an isolated incident and have since been addressed.

Eric Walters,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in the suite, with the adjoining room. HUGE suite, with beautiful dining table, fridge, desk, living room and amazing view of the plaza across the street. I could have stayed here a week and been content. There were a few minor issues with our stay but nothing major. Very nice place to stay. Well maintained, modern, beautiful, good food and good service all over.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jimbodini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am delighted that you enjoyed the suite and all the amenities that come with it. We appreciate the nice feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great summer and safe travels!

Eric Walters,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
854 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Property: Hilton Vancouver Washington
Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing