We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurant”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #124 of 714 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome restaurant”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have been here couple of times. They have great selection of vegetarian food.
The best part is they have buffet in the morning and in the evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank krunal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    18
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Helathy, varied buffet.”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Sweet tomatoes isn't about fine dining. But it offers quick, inexpensive meals that can be quite healthy if you choose wisely. The concept is simple: start with a long, varied salad bar. Build your own salad, try some specialty salads as well. Then visit separate islands for baked potatoes, pasta, & breads. Simple desserts are there as well. No alcohol, no frills, but clean, pleasant surroundings. Friendly staff. We'll come back here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Great place to go if your craving a good all you can eat salad bar. Usually has a wide variety of tasty soups, pasta and baked breads. Not my favorite haunt but is very clean and tasty healthy buffet food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgmackay2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fails when compared to Sweet Tomatoes in other locations”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We checked the internet prior to going to the restaurant. The internet said that there would be cobbler and brownies for desert but once we were there we were told that these two items would not be available until after 4PM.

The theme this week was Greek.

There were only 3 leaf prepared salads available. The prepare your own salad bar was vast but no chicken or ham or bacon bits were to be found on the line. I had to work around one of the staff while she cleaned the sneeze guard. The blue cheese salad dressing was more vinegar than creamy blue cheese.
The pasta-ziti was cooked to mushy and rubbery. There were 3 pizza choices seasoning was bland. The soups were also bland. I had the black bean chili and the sweet potato corn soup. Others in my group had the type of chili and found it be bland.

The dessert that was available was a raspberry mousse, and a tapioca pudding, as well as a soft serve yogurt.

Compared to the Sweet Tomatoes in Tampa, Florida this was one failed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flmisskathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Too tempting!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The salad bar was GREAT! It had been at least 8 years since I had been to a Sweet Tomatoes. This was very good. Nice, fresh vegetables. No meat offerings that I can remember.

Had a tiny bit of several different soups and all were excellent. Several different types of bread were offered...YUM. I saw there was a pasta bar, too. Am I right?

Desert. Self serve ice cream with caramel sauce. Uh...when can we have a Sweet Tomatoes in Central Oregon??????????

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sued1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Clackamas, Clackamas County
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing