We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service and hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, OR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, service and hotel!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I'm frequently in Vancouver on business and the Springhill Suites is a great place to stay. The rooms are large and clean. The hotel has a nice breakfast, free internet, and an indoor salt water pool. It is conveniently located near shopping, lots of restaurants, and gas. It is also just a short hop onto the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    73
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
51
29
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Loved the 2 queens with sofa couch for larger families, kitchenette, pool and breakfast was great! The only complaint was that the breakfast staff could not keep up with the amount of people needing breakfast. They needed to staff another person. Many guests were very unhappy, including us that we had to ask so many times for things. Other than that, I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAlaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHite, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for your response. I am so glad you loved the room and had a fun time with your family. I would also like to Thank you for the information about our breakfast needing extra hands. We have a manager on every day of the week and I will bring this up in our managers staff meeting to make sure we are all extra help on those busy summer weekends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week when I tookna new job in this area. The rooms are very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was really good with quality ingredients. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakklz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, UT
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Check in was easy and the staff were friendly, fast and efficient. The room was spacious because of the suite design. A small living area with a couch [sofa bed], chair, desk and microwave and fridge. Then a half wall to separate the bedroom with 2 queen beds. I didn't think the beds were that comfortable, but the room was very clean.

The pool area was clean and the hot tub was great. I will say that I was surprised that an ice machine is not on every floor. Also there is only 1 washing machine and dryer on the 1st floor for the whole hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor. I did not hear any noise from the next rooms or above us.
See more room tips
Green Features: I wish they had recycling containers in the room. I did not like throwing away items that could have been recycled.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdimiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel with super helpful and attentive staff. We stayed 2 nights over the weekend and had a really good time in Portland. The hotel is located in Vancouver but close to the freeways. Really easy to get there - from there you could also easily get on the freeway to Seattle.
Hotel location is also close to lots of shops & restaurants.
Just the breakfast room is a little bit too small. Selection of breakfast items is ok, nothing special though.
Would definitely stay again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
187 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here using Marriott Reward Points. We arrived later in the evening and were quite hungry. The front desk person couldn't have been more helpful. He provided a list of the myriad of restaurants in the immediate area and then pointed out locations of those for the type of food in which we were interested and then directions for one we chose. The room was immaculately clean and the bed extremely comfortable which along with it being so quiet allowed us to experience a very peaceful night's rest. The breakfast offering was ample with a number of choices for those counting calories, i.e. yogurts, fruit, oatmeal, etc., as well as biscuits & gravy with eggs and sausage for those not so concerned with the calories. We'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciate great service, attractive accommodations, quietness, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff is the most helpful and curtious staff that I have ever encountered. They would not be out of place at a ritz albeit they may come off happier. The rooms were very clean. Pillows were thick and fluffy. Beds were decently comfortable. However every request I made of the staff was catered to immediately and far beyond anything that should be asked. I couldn't get a rental car so the shuttle acted almost like a private driver. Stay with no one else if you visit here

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravensman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vancouver-Camas
5.2 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Portland Vancouver
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver

Property: SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver
Address: 1421 SE Tech Center Dr, Vancouver, WA 98683-5553 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Vancouver Columbia Tech Center)
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vancouver Columbia Tech Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing