We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet for kids”
Review of Izzy's Pizza Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Izzy's Pizza Restaurant
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Buffet for kids”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

A buffet that mainly serves pizza, kids were in heaven. We ate during lunch and dinner. I thought it was just ok. Hubby said the ribs were good at dinner and they should of been since the price doubled between lunch and dinner. I think there was steak too but we were not offered any and you have to ask.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cagollehon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
153 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Izzy's 78th Street Location”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had eaten here several times in the past and took two visiting family members there for lunch. Since this is a buffet style restaurant, there's no question that there are ample amounts of food. But, based on previous experiences, the pizzas were smaller and not as good quality as before, the pasta sauce tasted "odd," the BBQ sauce on the riblets needs to be sweeter and spicier, the salad bar didn't seem to have as many choices, and the prices seem to be edging up to being unreasonable for the quality of the food served, especially in such a competitive environment. The waitress was attentive and pleasant but things at this restaurant just don't seem to "click" anymore. .We won't be back anytime soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Carolina Pulled Pork Sliders!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

If anything, go for the Carolina Pulled Pork Sliders! These little gems are worth the trip! :)

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KuuipoGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“1503 NE 78th St. Location”
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Don't know about the Izzy's Mill Plain Blvd location, but the Hazel Dell Izzy's (1503 NE 78th St) was a pleasant meal. For $11, you get a FRESH salad bar with at least a dozen items, a pizza bar with 6 different types of pizza, a soup bar with 3 kinds of hot soups, and a desert bar with lots of choices. The place is very clean, and the service is fast and friendly. I would recomend this place to anyone! Lots of customers, so go early to beat the rush.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patmillikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dissapointing every time”
Reviewed 16 July 2009

My son loves it so we go once in a while. Hubby and I are always dissapointed. Too expensive for dinner. Qualify is bad. Salad is good.

Helpful?
Thank GoodTimes4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Izzy's Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing