We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in Vancouver”
Review of Tang's Wok

Tang's Wok
Ranked #159 of 705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Wheelchair Accessible
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Vancouver”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Tang's definitely has the most delicious Chinese food in Vancouver area. The atmosphere is not their charm for sure. But, if you want good service and delicious food at reasonable price, Tang's is a great choice. I love their General Tso's chicken and hot & sour soup in particular. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MohDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The General Tso's chicken is the best I've ever had. Kung Pao is great too. You can also substitute brown rice instead of fried rice. Nice portions. Would definately recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GoodTimes4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal here...”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We have been eating at Tang's Wok for more than nine years. Never have we had a bad dining experience. The food is excellent, and the staff most friendly and helpful. One tip - we prefer steamed rice over the pork fried rice, and there is no problem in having it substituted.

Friends and family have raved over the food - and we just keep coming back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“missing out”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

If you are into chinese/ taiwan food, this place is for you, whether you like americanized or authentic. the decor and location leaves much to be desired, but I dont go to eat for the ambience.
The prices cant be beat, and ask for the chinese menu if you can read chinese. of course the owner will translate for you. multiple authentic home style dishes, which was a suprise considering the glut of americanized chinese food in the area. owner is ultra friendly.
make sure you sit on the right side as the left side border a noisy bar.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank abducens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Favorite Neighborhood Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

This small restaurant is located in a strip mall. Don't let this deter you from going in. Food is made to order, so is always fresh and hot. Our favorites are Spicy Chicken with Green Beans, Kung Pao anything, Barbecued Pork, and Shrimp Fried Rice. If you have a special request, as long as they have the ingredients, they will make it for you. Take out orders are ready in a timely manner. Great place - give it a try!

Helpful?
4 Thank Kathi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tang's Wok also viewed

 

Been to Tang's Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing