We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why I'm not a vevegetarian”
Review of Rib City Grill

Rib City Grill
Ranked #150 of 705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Why I'm not a vevegetarian”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I consider myself a bit of a rib expert having travelled all around the U.S trying out ribs. Are they tops? no. Are they tops in the area? no. Are they a consistent and good, fall off the bone ribs? yes. Three different sauces are offered on the table, good service, a small play center for kids. The baby backs, which is all I ever order aren't the meatiest ribs I've had. The fact that I order and eat the full rack and a half proves this point. So if you live in Vancouver and don't want to drive to Portland, try Rib City in the Couve.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average chain BBQ place”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The food was average at best and the service wasn't great either. We were excited to try a new BBQ place but won't be going back to this one.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
400 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ribs”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

The ribs here are fantastic. They actually give you a full rack where others BBQ place short you several bones. The service is second to none. This location also has great green beans as well as baked beans. The restaurant was clean as well as was the restroom. Great place to eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jvboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not So Good this Visit”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We have been eating at Rib City Grill for several years now. While not a great restaurant, its been adequate.Our Last visit was not good. We waited 11 minutes for server to come to out table to take a drink order,the food was at best not very good. St Louis ribs were dry and appeared to be left over from day before. Always before this selection was very good. Not sure what has happened at this location ,something has changed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clyde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland and the Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best rib is still right here at our backyard”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We flew to San Antonio want to try out the BBQ rib there, but was disappointed. We have the best ribs here at our own backyard. We always like to eat here at The Rib City. It cook perfectly!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcmchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rib City Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rib City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing