We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coolidge Corner Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$133
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
US$238
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$306
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Boston(Boston)
US$243
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Verb Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
178
87
40
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
87
40
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsb bcoolidge cornershared bathroomcoffee cakehard boiled eggsother guestsquiet streetbed and breakfastold victoriancookiesboston areaprivate bathnice breakfastsitting roomclose to downtownfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our son recently relocated to Brookline so we wanted to get a feel for the neighborhood; a lovely old home on a residential street houses Coolidge Corner Guest House! When walking from the T, stay on Harvard to Alton St, then turn left to Littell - then you won't have to walk uphill with your bags! Right near the Trader Joe's and Stop N Shop, lots of restaurants including Michael's Deli. We had an upper floor room with an en suite, which would certainly be the preferred location in this accommodation. Quiet neighborhood, nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseMaryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were here for a graduation and several members of our family stayed here. All in all, it was a good experience. The location is fine - a few minutes walk from Beacon Street and the T stop. Staff was friendly, particularly the housekeeper from Brazil (sorry I didn't get her name). Breakfast was quite adequate. One caveat - we would not stay in Room 6 again. It is adjacent to the kitchen and the "shared bathroom" is also adjacent to the breakfast room so all the guests feel entitled to use it during and after breakfast. The bed creaks something awful and all treads are noisy; the breakfast maker chats at a fairly high volume right outside the door. Anytime water is used anywhere in the building it runs through a pipe in the closet of this room. I think with a different room we would have been vastly happier. One more complaint: the B&B does not have a 24 hour staff; the front door is unlocked, and they do not offer a locked room to stow luggage after check-out. While Brookline seems quite safe, this is so at variance with common practice I thought I should mention it.

Room Tip: Not room #6
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olympia_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedandBagel, Owner at Coolidge Corner Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Deb,

We're so glad you liked our inn, and sorry that the Garden Room wasn't a great fit for you. We're always glad to talk to potential guests and help them choose the best room for their needs - just call us at 617-734-4041 and ask to speak with Shawn or Jessica, or e-mail us at reservations@bedandbagel.com!

Best,

Jessica LaCount
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I needed a place to stay the night, and this was perfect. Located in a cute Brookline neighborhood close to everything. A sweet bedroom in a house that made us feel at home. Much nicer (and more affordable) than staying in a nondescript hotel room. The staff was friendly, everything was clean, the dining room was a pleasant place to eat breakfast, read the paper, and chat with a fellow guest. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were first greeted by the management, who was helpful and personable, especially considering that this was a last minute arrangement. The rooms were clean, cute, and homey, and the breakfast was generous and served in a friendly manner. It is a beautiful and unique setting near the stores and restaurants of Coolidge Corner; a quality find in Brookline!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in town while visiting friends. It was an easy walk to restaurants and the MBTA. We brought our one year old with us and a pack and play was kindly set up for our arrival. Breakfast was nice and I was quite happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrewDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews