We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coolidge Corner Guest House
Ranked #3 of 11 Brookline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent three nights at the Bed and Bagel and thought it was fantastic and suited our needs just right as we were looking for a place to stay close to local synagogues that could accommodate shomer Shabbat guests. The staff really went above and beyond to fulfill our needs in the best possible way. We ended up ordering Shabbat dinner from Rubin's and were able to use the dining room to make Shabbat on Friday night as well as eat Shabbat lunch on Saturday. Michael and Jordan, the staff on site were wonderful, helping make sure that all our needs were met. Our room (though small) was clean and comfortable and of course, the location was great! We will definitely be back, next time we are in town.

Room Tip: We were in the Sunshine Room at the top of the stairs. It was a bit loud in the early mornings when...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Coolidge Corner Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

we stayed overnight in june - arrived on sat morning and parked (free) - never moved until we departed on sun afternoon. we were able to walk everywhere in brookline and fenway park but had we chosen to take the 't' it was convenient in many places. the b&b was comfortable, quiet, accommodating, relaxing, service was exceptional, snacks were available all day, breakfast was very good with the option to eat inside or on a back patio. we would highly recommend the coolidge corner guest house and especially room 9 with private bath.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Coolidge Corner is decorated as an old fashioned Victorian home. The premises were extremely clean, the owners friendly and accommodating, and the location is in easy walking distance to the T, shops, and restaurants. It is a great value B&B. Some of the furniture (antique) was quite worn and a bit uncomfortable, but the sitting room and outdoor patio made up for that flaw. The air conditioning raged in some rooms but was weak in others, so if you are a hot or cold person, inquire about your room before booking. Those seeking a luxury experience should look elsewhere; but those seeking convenient quality accommodation will be pleased with Coolidge Corner.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

needed a place to rest my head for one night between flights in and out of Logan with an appointment in Brookline in between. (all good, but complicated) CCGH filled the bill perfectly. Mike appeared to graciously lug my bag up the stairs. (TG, I thought I might have to unpack and carry half at a time). Beautiful room, great super comfy bed. Teeny tiny shower but hey it was super clean and worked just fine! Beanna had set a beautiful table for breakfast. Plenty to eat, great coffee. I got to do a load of wash before heading off for LA. Couldn't have been smoother or more accommodating. I'll be back. Thank you CCGH.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our children and grandchildren live in Brookline. We have stayed at several B&B over the last two years and found yours to be the cleanest and most accommodating, breakfast and parking included. A welcome relief to over priced hotels. Last B&B socked me $25.00 a night to park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fromDrBob18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our son recently relocated to Brookline so we wanted to get a feel for the neighborhood; a lovely old home on a residential street houses Coolidge Corner Guest House! When walking from the T, stay on Harvard to Alton St, then turn left to Littell - then you won't have to walk uphill with your bags! Right near the Trader Joe's and Stop N Shop, lots of restaurants including Michael's Deli. We had an upper floor room with an en suite, which would certainly be the preferred location in this accommodation. Quiet neighborhood, nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseMaryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were here for a graduation and several members of our family stayed here. All in all, it was a good experience. The location is fine - a few minutes walk from Beacon Street and the T stop. Staff was friendly, particularly the housekeeper from Brazil (sorry I didn't get her name). Breakfast was quite adequate. One caveat - we would not stay in Room 6 again. It is adjacent to the kitchen and the "shared bathroom" is also adjacent to the breakfast room so all the guests feel entitled to use it during and after breakfast. The bed creaks something awful and all treads are noisy; the breakfast maker chats at a fairly high volume right outside the door. Anytime water is used anywhere in the building it runs through a pipe in the closet of this room. I think with a different room we would have been vastly happier. One more complaint: the B&B does not have a 24 hour staff; the front door is unlocked, and they do not offer a locked room to stow luggage after check-out. While Brookline seems quite safe, this is so at variance with common practice I thought I should mention it.

Room Tip: Not room #6
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olympia_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedandBagel, Owner at Coolidge Corner Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Deb,

We're so glad you liked our inn, and sorry that the Garden Room wasn't a great fit for you. We're always glad to talk to potential guests and help them choose the best room for their needs - just call us at 617-734-4041 and ask to speak with Shawn or Jessica, or e-mail us at reservations@bedandbagel.com!

Best,

Jessica LaCount
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 84 in Boston
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolidge Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolidge Corner Guest House

Address: 17 Littell Rd, Brookline, MA 02446-6504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brookline
Price Range: £105 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coolidge Corner Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coolidge Corner Guest House, a Brookline bed and breakfast, is in a quiet residential neighborhood a 6-minute walk from the nearest Green Line public transit station for access to central Boston. We're a 10 minute drive from downtown Boston MA and close to local colleges, universities, and hospitals. Our family-owned Victorian B&B guesthouse is an affordable and comfortable alternative to luxury inns, hotels, and chain motels. The friendly and knowledgeable staff will help you find the best of Brookline and Boston dining, sight-seeing, transportation and make the most of your stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House. The guest rooms at this Boston area inn blend antique chic style with modern amenities: flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, cable channels, and central air conditioning. Some guest rooms share bathrooms. Common areas at our Brookline bed and breakfast inn include a private garden, sitting room, and dining room. Guests can also use a kitchenette and laundry facilities. Our expanded Continental breakfast is complimentary and features Boston's best bagels from Kupel's Bakery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Coolidge Corner Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel Hotel Brookline
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed And Bagel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing