We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coolidge Corner Guest House
Ranked #2 of 11 Brookline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice and charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Cute, quaint house in the vicinity of shops, transportation (the 'T'), restaurants etc, about 15 minutes from downtown Boston. I stayed here before in 1996(!) and I found to my delight that the atmosphere is still the same. It's also nice to share your breakfast with people from very different backgrounds. The room (Bay Room) was a bit small for 3 people, but that was fine. The only drawback is the fact that the shared bathroom is next to the kitchen and dining room, which means little privacy especially during breakfast times. And I would have liked to say hello to the current owners, but that's a minor detail. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    81
    35
    18
    12
See reviews for
84
94
47
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I stay a week in Boston at the Coolidge Corner and we couldn't have chosen a better place! It was clean and everything you need was there. Jordan was always ready to help and efficient not only in serving breakfast! The location is also very convenient for transport and Brookline is a very interesting bourogh with nice shops and restaurants. The only negative point was the noise of the airconditioned machines. If in Boston again, we'll go back to the Coolidge Corner, that's for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17MCM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very nice Hotel with genuine Victorian Style furniture. A place to feel at home. I strongly recommend this Hotel. Smokers are welcome at the rear deck.

Disadvantage: Air condition is running all the night, without earplugs sleeping is difficult.

Room Tip: room 15 is with refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great place in the Brookline area, nice clean room though a little squeaky because of old wood.

Variety of Bagels available for breakfast options. Friendly staff and online reservation option is convenient too. Close to public transport, Trader Joe's and other shops. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogaeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSU99girl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Coolidge Corner recently for an extended weekend to do some Boston sightseeing. It was my first time to Boston and the Coolidge Corner Guest House was a great location to explore during the day and get some quiet relaxation at night. Danny and Jordan were very accommodating and helpful with any questions we had. Breakfast outside was wonderful and charming, a nice spot to grab a bite before heading out for a day of sightseeing. If you are looking to visit Boston and don't mind staying a 5 minute T ride away from it all, the Coolidge Corner may be just for you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSU99girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent service from the beggining to end, very very clean, amazing victorian house very well preserved, decorated and very tidy at all times. All functions perfectly, neighbourhood is quiet and safe. Bagels and breakfast is delicious. The personnel working at the B&B is extremely friendly. I have no downside to mention at all, really. It was like being at home. I went with my husband and my 2 year old. We had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here and were very disappointed. The room was run down and there was even a hole in the floor boards down to the next level! There was no one there when we arrived at 4 in the afternoon--our key was hooked to a string inside the unlocked front door. We had a problem when we arrived and called the phone number and got an answering service. It took 15 minutes for the service to reach one of the owners who said she was "on the premises" and would be there in 15 minutes. 35 minutes later the night manager arrived!! Unfortunately he was very unhelpful. None of the owners ever contacted us to find out if our problem had been solved or if they could help in any way. It is clear the "guest house" is run as a business with no personal investment by the owners. I expect this type of service at a Motel 6, not at a guest house!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedandBagel, Owner at Coolidge Corner Guest House, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Joan,

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our inn. We strive to make all of our guests happy and resolve any concerns in a timely manner, and as you can see in our other reviews, our staff works hard to take care of our customers!

This guest arrived on a Friday afternoon. When we greeted her, she said she had intended to book for Saturday night as well, and due to religious restrictions she could not depart on Saturday as scheduled. We explained that although we were full on Saturday night, they were welcome to check out of their room and remain at the inn for the entire day, using our living room, dining room, and garden. We are always glad to accommodate personal restrictions whenever possible.

The guest said this was not acceptable, and we would need to provide a room for Saturday night. We immediately began calling other area inns and hotels, which she rejected as too expensive. As a result we were not able to locate accommodations for Saturday night; the guest remained at the inn after checkout, staying until sundown on Saturday.

We do not feel this review is representative of The Coolidge Corner Guest House and the way we take care of our customers. We encourage anyone with questions to contact us directly at 617-734-4041, or e-mail us at reservations@bedandbagel.com.

With best wishes,

Jessica LaCount
Owner, The Coolidge Corner Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolidge Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolidge Corner Guest House

Property: Coolidge Corner Guest House
Address: 17 Littell Rd, Brookline, MA 02446-6504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coolidge Corner Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coolidge Corner Guest House, a Brookline bed and breakfast, is in a quiet residential neighborhood a 6-minute walk from the nearest Green Line public transit station for access to central Boston. We're a 10 minute drive from downtown Boston MA and close to local colleges, universities, and hospitals. Our family-owned Victorian B&B guesthouse is an affordable and comfortable alternative to luxury inns, hotels, and chain motels. The friendly and knowledgeable staff will help you find the best of Brookline and Boston dining, sight-seeing, transportation and make the most of your stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House. The guest rooms at this Boston area inn blend antique chic style with modern amenities: flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, cable channels, and central air conditioning. Some guest rooms share bathrooms. Common areas at our Brookline bed and breakfast inn include a private garden, sitting room, and dining room. Guests can also use a kitchenette and laundry facilities. Our expanded Continental breakfast is complimentary and features Boston's best bagels from Kupel's Bakery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coolidge Corner Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel Hotel Brookline
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed And Bagel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing