We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed overnight recently at this Courtyard Marriot. It was a beautifully kept hotel...service was great, clean and lovely rooms, parking convenient, location to Brookline perfect. We were upgraded to a room on the 8th floor as I am a Marriot Elite card holder. The room was spacious and the view of the city incredible. We can't wait to go back to Brookline to stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the 8th floor overlooking the city it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsl8367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear jsl8367,
Thank you for your perfect 5 review. We are proud of our team, brand and location. Thank you for being an elite member and we look forward to your return very soon.

Mui
617.396.2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is average. Location is ok, rooms are ok, amenities ok, etc. The service is good and I had a pleasant stay. However, it is a bit expensive for a hotel of its caliber. Nonetheless, if you decide to stay here notwithstanding the price and location, you should have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear avja,
Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear the staff was a delight during your stay. We look forward to your return. Have a happy Thanksgiving.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here three nights, in conjunction with medical visits at nearby medical centers. Great location for public transportation (T a block away); free shuttles to medical complex; nicely appointed room (no signs of age, as suggested in previous review). Restaurant wasn't much, but lots of nearby spots at all price levels. Expensive parking ($24/day) and watch out for taxes, which really boost the price. Not cheap but look for discounts (hospital rates, Priceline, etc.)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Covesiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Covesiders,
Thank you for your recent visit. We are happy our hotel has perfect sleep condition clean and great location. We look forward to your return soon.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Visiting colleges and this was a perfect location between schools. Expensive for a Courtyard but I guess this was the going rate for this area. Nice room, good bed, convenient to lots of restaurants and the "T" around the corner for getting around. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusyMomNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear BusyMomNYC,
Thank you for your recent stay. I am sure there are many more to come. Our staff is what we pride on. Thank you once again and see you soon as the holidays are around the corner.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have wondered about the hotel for a while as it frequently pops up on Priceline. I usually stay further into the city but gave it a try this weekend.
I was impressed about how easy it was to get to on public transportation. Its a great neighborhood, with lots of good places to eat and shop.
I had a room with a refrigerator which was great since I went to Trader Joes and purchased some food to take along with me the following day.
The room was clean and there was no outside noise. The staff was very nice, especially Kyle at the front desk. I also appreciated the hot cider in the lobby.
There is free wifi at a slow speed. You can purchase stronger wifi.
The downside was that while the bedding was good, the fan in my room (which I needed to run for air circulation) was a window unit and quite loud. Hard to get a good night's sleep. I did not complain-seemed like something not correctable. I will bring earplugs but will come again for the location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear CSSnowshoer,
Location, location and location is key along with supberb staff and service. I will let Kyle know! Thank you for your great feedback and see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I had a procedure at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center and my wife and I decided to stay three nights at this location. We were shuttled to the hospital and back. Our room was fine and comfortable and very clean. The room/furnishings showed some age and should be updated. However the bed was the usual Marriott comfortable and the staff were outstanding. Entertainment (Coolidge Corner Theater), restaurants and shops were literally next door. It was a nice area to walk around. The cost is what to expect in the area. We expect we will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hickup41742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear hickup41742,
I hope all was well with your visit at BI. Thank you for your feedback to our clean hotel and outstanding staff. We look forward to your next visit. Take care!

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We unhappily paid $450 for ONE NIGHT at what can only be describes as a three star hotel at best....victims of the baseball final series which was being played on the same weekend we were in Boston. However, we stayed over on a Friday night and the games did not start until the Saturday. This was a hotel badly in need of refurbishment which could not even offer a proper breakfast.

OK if your budget is around the $175 at tops but not worth a cent more. Our disappointment was based on not knowing about the baseball and the hotel bearing the Marriott name.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank henrybenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear henrybenj,
Thank you for your feedback. Prices are generally high in Boston for October as the city is bustling. I have reached out and waiting to hear from you to discuss about your recent stay. I am glad to hear your sleep quality at our hotel was good. Please feel free to contact me if I can further assist. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Mui Huang
617.396.2005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 84 in Boston
2,234 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline

Address: 40 Webster Street, Coolidge Corner, Brookline, MA 02446
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price Range: £123 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from downtown Boston, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline is a custom-designed, eight-story Coolidge Corner hotel located in Brookline, Massachusetts. Within walking distance to the T, Coolidge Corner and many great neighborhood shops and restaurants. Guests of our hotel will enjoy our state-of-the-art lobby, newly renovated guest rooms featuring complimentary Wi-Fi, iHome clock radio, in room programmable safe and flexible space to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Courtyard Brookline
Brookline Marriott
Brookline Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing