We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Spent four nights at the Courtyard Boston Brookline. I usually stay at Marriott properties when on business, and this ranked among the best I have booked. Loved the location, which was within site of the Coolidge Corner T-stop on the green line. Also faced Beacon Street, so some great restaurants and stores were well within walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful. Maintenance came immediately to replace a bathroom light when we reported it in the evening. Room was a good size, bed was very comfortable. Only negatives were the breakfast sandwich I had at the coffee bar--it wasn't very hot and thus not particularly appetizing. We also never could locate the whirlpool that was advertised (it wasn't near the pool nor in the fitness center, so we stopped looking). Overall, though, it was a great hotel in a very pleasant part of Boston with a safe and relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: Would have enjoyed a room with a better view (we overlooked an alley). Might request one that faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I wish you a speedy recovery.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Boston for pleasure.
Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Here for a 10 day medical stay and I can not say enough about how amazing the staff have been and how perfect the hospital shuttle has worked for family going back and forth. The neighborhood has everything you may need and all within walking distance. I hope I will not need to come back for medical reasons but if I had to - hands down this is the hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Boston!
Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family was in Boston for a long weekend of college visits and sight seeing. The minute I walked in the door I was greeted by a fantastic young man named Scott who was working the front desk. He was so pleasant and helpful I couldn't help but be happy about our choice already. The location is the best - situated right by the T and it was so convenient to get to anywhere we needed to go. The front desk was always helpful with suggestions and directions. The room was very large for a city hotel and I loved that it had queen beds rather than doubles (most Boston hotels have doubles). They were very accommodating with our oversized vehicle that could not fit in the garage - making other arrangements for us. We'd go back in a heartbeat! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location and your hotel service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Boston!
Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wonderful hotel, easy access to the city, comfortable and quiet rooms, super friendly staff. Pool is small but perfect for kids. Didn't visit the restaurant, so can't say anything about that. Trader Joes and the T right around the corner, 20 minute walk to Fenway Park, would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gmb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Boston!

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. This hotel is in a great location just steps from Coolidge Corner and the Green Line. But, it is a little warn and no longer a good value. It took three tries to get a key that would open the door to our room. The desk clerk finally came with us to make sure that at the third try that the key would work. He said that the door locks just don't work sometimes. There were a few wedding parties booked into the hotel. On Saturday night one group returned from the wedding and partied until after midnight in the open courtyard. The noise level was so high that we could hear them with our windows closed. We called the desk and were told that he had tried to quiet them down. He finally got hem to stop when I told him that we would not pay for a room in which we could not sleep. Our advice: check to see if there are weddings booked before making your reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 571Roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We do our best to isolate larger blocks on same floors, but I am happy to hear that your request was addressed by the front desk immediately.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

When we showed up after our long drive from NJ, we were met with the hotel not having any electricity. So we dedicated to take a ride around Boston. Once we returned and the electric was turned back on, we were helped by Jamal for our every need! He was an asset to our stay at the hotel. He helped us with directions, cabs, restaurants and also with certain concerns we had with our stay. Our room also was having a problem with digital television from the days earlier loss of power. And it really took a long time for the wireless internet to come back up. If it weren't for these things, we would have probably rated the hotel higher, but since our stay was only one night, we can only give it 3 stars. Jamal was by far the highlight of our stay and I hope that the hotel realizes what a fabulous employee they have in him. He should be recognized for his diligence in making sure the customer gets what they need. Service like that is a lost art in today's society! Thanks, Jamal! The Murray's

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad Jamal went out of his way to take care of you.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Boston!

Please feel free to call me direly if you would like to further discuss your experience.
Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Courtyard Marriott in Brookline (at Coolidge Corners) is perfectly situated. Right on the T Green "C" line - takes you almost anywhere you want to go - Fenway, Commons, Newbury Street. The area around Coolidge Corners is ideal - shops, eating, walking, running. My daughter and I stayed there for a college tour trip - was perfect. Rooms, bathrooms, service, the cafe, and running and working out in the area are great. Great value, great service, great location. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mgrindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookline, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I/we appreciate a PERFECT 5!

I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Brookline.
Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#18 of 19 in Cambridge
245 reviews
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#11 of 84 in Boston
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline

Address: 40 Webster St, Coolidge Corner, Brookline, MA 02446-4938
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price Range: £106 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from downtown Boston, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline is a custom-designed, eight-story Coolidge Corner hotel located in Brookline, Massachusetts. Within walking distance to the T, Coolidge Corner and many great neighborhood shops and restaurants. Guests of our hotel will enjoy our state-of-the-art lobby, newly renovated guest rooms featuring complimentary Wi-Fi, iHome clock radio, in room programmable safe and flexible space to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Courtyard Brookline
Brookline Marriott
Brookline Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing