We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out once a week”
Review of Boca Grande Taqueria - CLOSED

Boca Grande Taqueria
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Take out once a week”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Boca grande is on my way home from work and I usually stop in for a chicken burrito grande once a week. All of ingredients are fresh and everything is made to order.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is the stuff of my childhood”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have gone to this place countless times over the years - originally going to the owner's first business, Anna's Taqueria until he split off and created Boca, which tastes higher quality and has more options like enchiladas and (yum) tamales. The sauces are better, the grilled chicken has a nice lemon piquant to it, and in general it is just higher quality...the guacamole has to be scooped and can't be squirted from a squirt bottle. I went here with my best friend all throughout high school and this is my ultimate comfort food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baranduin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
419 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good burrito at good price”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Filled the bill for wanting a quick meal. Not much in the way of atmosphere. Burrito was promptly made and served and cost just S5.95. I would go there again for take out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boat-Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ordered Quesadillas and Received Enchilades!”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Not only the wrong order, but the steak was so chewy, I could not eat it. The refried beans were more of a soup consistency - did not get the impression that this was the cleanest place - you could see right into the food prep area - enough said - will never go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Value and Taste For Your Money!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband and I decided to take a walk one evening while we were attending a Parent Orientation at Boston University. We wound up walking to the town of Brookline. On Pleasant St. we happened to see Boca Grande Taqueria. Not being familiar with any eating establishment along Coolidge Corner, we watched as a steady crowd of people streamed into this restaurant. We decided to give it a try. A we were glad we did! We eat had a burrito which could easily feed two people. Portions are huge and very tasty. As John_d_boston said in his review, it's nice to eat a fast food meal on actual china with real utensils. Good deal for local college students.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tchrmom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boca Grande Taqueria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing