We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Restaurant with Yummy Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fireplace

The Fireplace
Reserve with OpenTable
The Fireplace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 200 Restaurants in Brookline
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Washington Street
Transit: The Green Line - C train stop at Washington Square is directly across the street from The Fireplace.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cozy Restaurant with Yummy Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I went here with a Living Social coupon. We made reservations, which was a good thing since it was quite busy. We were seated right away. They have an eclectic menu. I had the rib eye steak and my wife had the special, a pasta dish that resembled lasagna. We were both very happy with our meals. Service was great and prices are reasonable, albeit slightly high.

We will definitely go back here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marplon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    83
    44
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Elegant Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Sunday morning brunch at The Fireplace, located in Brookline's Washington Square offers a delicious meal in a charming setting. Whether you choose the breakfast fare or opt for the hearty lunch menu, the selections are expertly prepared. The Mimosa's are good too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SamAdams417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Had a really delicious dinner with some friends on a Saturday night. Reservations are a must. Has a nice bar scene. Food was good, not great but good. Had the heirloom tomato salad which was good, but a tomatoes were too hard. Chicken dish was good and so were the short ribs. Nice wine list, we had the special wine and it was good. Our waitress was wonderful!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Way too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were looking for a place to get a late dinner. Went into the Fireplace. It had a nice atmosphere and the people were friendly. Food was so expensive, we had to order the least expensive items on the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tmnolan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great menu and meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and i dined here for the first time this weekend on a date. Great and varied menu. Extremely well prepared meal. Great rolls to start. Loved the signature chicken dish and the summer chilled melon soup. Vibrant atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kwexel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fireplace also viewed

 

Been to The Fireplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing