We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great addition to the area!”
Review of Hops n Scotch

Hops n Scotch
Reserve with OpenTable
Hops n Scotch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 205 Restaurants in Brookline
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Such a great addition to the area!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Love that Hops & Scotch opened in the previous Finale space in Coolidge Corner. It's a great neighborhood pub with amazing beer and scotch selections, and really interesting inventive food. I do wish they had a few more sandwich options but overall the menu is great. Service is impeccable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riptor3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    31
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Such a great experience”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Though sometimes there is a long wait for a table, it is well worth it. The beer choices are amazing and the food is excellent. Servers were the best, both with their suggestions and attention. Highly recommend this place if you are in the Brookline area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingirlMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utica, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We ate here on a Saturday around noon. It wasn't very busy so we were able to get a table very quickly. The menu had a good variety of options and the food didn't disappoint. The waitress was very attentive and friendly. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanner712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Brews”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stopped by for a quick bite in the middle of a Saturday afternoon. I can't walk by a tavern like this. Great selection of ales and stouts. Bartenders were very helpful and friendly. So good that we stopped by again late night for a nightcap.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melko57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hops Brookline, MA”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My son & I recently went to HOPS for brunch on a Saturday and the staff were immediately accommodating with a table. Our wait staff was cheerful, attentive and informative. I had the orange & red beet salad and my son had the eggs benedict. DELICIOUS!! Lovely atmosphere with music playing in the background ever so softly. Prices are reasonable. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greekangelNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hops n Scotch also viewed

 

Been to Hops n Scotch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing