We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”

Busy Bee Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 203 Restaurants in Brookline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My wife and I took the kids here while on vacation. It was a great atmosphere. With the staff bantering back and forth in thick, authentic Boston accents and the locals having their conversations I thought I was in a Saturday Night Live skit. It was fun! The staff treated us so well and enjoyed our southern accepts. Both sides had to repeat a few things. Our waitress took care with our kid's food allergies and was very kind.

The food was good ol' American comfort food. Nothing fancy, but it was just what we needed before a big day of sightseeing.

I highly recommend this place and would like to return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jdmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    27
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Sparta Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the bee”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Last year we discovered this little gem while staying at Anthony's Townhouse (acrossed the street) for the Boston Marathon 2012. We love this place....good food, servers are fantastic, would not eat breakfast anywhere else during our stay.

When we returned this year they even remembered us!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovinlife1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average diner, does the business.”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Staff were very friendly. Service was very good and pretty speedy. Average american fare - salty, sugary meals. No brown sugar, but honey available. Scrambled eggs made with lots of butter. Wheat bread - like white bread only beige.
Oatmeal available - made with water.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AfroZami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Special little gem!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

I can't tell you the last time I've been to a place like this! Tiny, fresh food but basic & the staff yelling at each other (in a good way) is a riot! It's the diner you always hope for but never find. I can't wait to come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick and satisfying”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Every time I've been here the service has been very quick and the food is just right. Nothing over the top nor subpar; just right. Big portions

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ctcrew96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Busy Bee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing