We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Food”
Review of Bottega Fiorentina

Bottega Fiorentina
Ranked #24 of 205 Restaurants in Brookline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
Restaurant details
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just randomly popped in here for lunch today and was delighted to find good value, authentic simple Italian cooking close to my new apartment. The produce for sale is a nice bonus too. Reminds me of a little place at home I thought I would miss terribly... maybe not!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micheál B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, IA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were visiting Boston and stumbled upon this small restaurant. It was a GREAT experience. The nightly special was Lasagna, and it was the best lasagna I have ever eaten. I would definitely recommend it to others. My friend tried the Chicken Alfredo, and that was great too. We would go back if we were ever in the Boston area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizard148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Best penne fedora”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

One my usuals, i never miss it when i am in boston. Cool familial place very home style. I would recommand it to every travellers

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fgoblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Value - A Gem in Brookline”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

If you like Italian food, you won't want to miss this restaurant in Brookline! The pasta is filling, pretty large portion size and a great value. Wednesdays and Sundays they have a special for $5 pasta- an unbeatable value for any restaurant in the Boston area. Their paninis are massive too. Every time I've been there the food is served very quickly and the service is friendly. It is a cute smaller restaurant and makes you feel at home. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but come inside and you will be pleasantly surprised. I will continue to come here as it's simply hard to beat!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like I was back in Florence”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Yes, the pasta sauces are that good. The other reviewers are accurate . More Italian than a lot of the North End. Wonderful soups and hot entrees too. This is about bold rich favors. Hearty portions great prices. Ambience is plain. It is simply about the food. And that very bland bread? Also authentic. Mangiare bene.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bottega Fiorentina also viewed

 
Brookline, MA
Brookline, MA
 

Been to Bottega Fiorentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing