We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive Italian food in a grocery store setting” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bottega Fiorentina

Bottega Fiorentina
Ranked #19 of 200 Restaurants in Brookline
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Inexpensive Italian food in a grocery store setting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

This little corner Italian restaurant feels more like a take out/ grocery store. The meals are inexpensive and the menu extensive. Non existent service , would probably be better as take out. Food was served barely warm - it was okay but would never go back. Also no restrooms for customers?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pleilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hidden Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This place is wonderful on so many levels. It is pretty easy to miss so make sure you're looking for it as you stroll down Harvard Street! It's an authentic little Italian joint run by some guys who are straight from Italy. They have deals on certain days where you can mix and match pastas and sauces for just $5! The serving size is definitely plenty and all their sauces and choices are great. I highly recommend their homemade spinach gnocchi, it's incredible and they make it themselves. It is so fresh that I still couldn't believe it with every bite.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kan14misra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just randomly popped in here for lunch today and was delighted to find good value, authentic simple Italian cooking close to my new apartment. The produce for sale is a nice bonus too. Reminds me of a little place at home I thought I would miss terribly... maybe not!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Micheál B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, IA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were visiting Boston and stumbled upon this small restaurant. It was a GREAT experience. The nightly special was Lasagna, and it was the best lasagna I have ever eaten. I would definitely recommend it to others. My friend tried the Chicken Alfredo, and that was great too. We would go back if we were ever in the Boston area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lizard148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
201 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best penne fedora”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

One my usuals, i never miss it when i am in boston. Cool familial place very home style. I would recommand it to every travellers

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fgoblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bottega Fiorentina also viewed

Brookline, MA
 

Been to Bottega Fiorentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing