We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can't get enough of their pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Upper Crust

The Upper Crust
Ranked #37 of 202 Restaurants in Brookline
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I can't get enough of their pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

My favorite is the BBQ chicken. Crust is thin and crunchy, just the way I like it. It's a must have whenever I am in Brookline!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    46
    24
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
466 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The Upper Crust, mainly a pizza takeaway but with a few tables where you can eat your pizza inside, a bit tatty but good service, helpful young lady took our order and explained the ropes, and very delicious pizza, $33 for a 14 inch pizza , filled two of us and a drink each (beer and wine) including tip. Recommended for a quick, low cost satisfying feed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JGM1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Thin Crust deliciousness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a thin crust 3 cheese pizza that was definitely worth the visit to Brookline. They have pizza by the slice if you don't want a whole pizza. They also offer whole wheat dough. I was happy to see pesto on the menu, we happily added it to our pizza. It is a small place with about 5 or 6 tables with large windows, which was nice to people watch as we ate our pizza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Llmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

We came to see if it was as good as the Upper Crust we have come to love in Key West. . .It Was!
Thin crusted, warm and very tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merrichris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for quick bite before a movie at the coolidge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I haven't been blown away by the pizza, find it average. Do like being able to have a glass of red wine. Service is quick. Price reasonable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Upper Crust also viewed

 

Been to The Upper Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing