We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookline
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beech Tree Inn- Brookline
Ranked #6 of 11 Brookline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gales Ferry
Level Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Time”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at this wonderful B&B this past Friday night. We were lucky in that normally it is a two night stay minimum but they happened to have a room for one night. We stayed in Room 1 (The Front Porch) and it was very nice. Queen size bed, closet, desk and chair. This room does not have a bathroom in it. Room 1 shares the hall bathroom with a single bed room # 4. This was not an issue at all. Breakfast was fruits, cereals, toast, bagels and other goodies. Coffee and tea available all the time. Location is close to the T (five minute walk) and Coolidge Corner which makes it convenient to get into Boston and the area. Janette does a wonderful job as host. Parking off street available

Room Tip: Check the website to see which room type might best fit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    46
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
36
91
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very good experience at the Beach Tree Inn. Janette, the host was very nice. The breakfast was really good, which is not the case in many BB I've stayed to (fruits, eggs, yogurts, cakes...). I woud highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room #1 and #4 share a bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portville, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was a very comfortable and well-appointed inn, which was a great value for the money. Needing a place to stay near Northeastern, I looked at several hotels in the area, but none compared in terms of price and quality according to the reviews, and I agree. Our room had two double beds, a widescreen TV and a private bathroom. We came afterhours and had an easy time entering with a lockbox that had been set up. If you are looking for a B&B run by the friendly couple that lives there, this is not the place for you. It did feel more like an inn, with a friendly staff running the breakfast. Breakfast was continental style, but quite varied with fruit, freshly baked coffee cake, bagels, toast, homemade granola, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, juice, etc. We did pay for parking, but they generously let me leave the car there during the day after we had checked out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Beech Tree Inn is a Home from Home.
Janette is a most gracious and caring Host.
I cannot recommend This Inn highly enough. We have sheltered here from the icy cold, fatigued and exhausted from hours on our feet being tourists. A little haven. All cares forgotten.
We would love to visit again.

Room Tip: I'm sure all are lovely we stayed in room 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaynemoore007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Came for 2 night for work in Harvard Medical Center, the Inn is located in 15 minutes walking distance.

Feels like being in home. Clean quiet and cozy.

Janette was very helpful. Responded fast and detailed to my emails prior to the visit and was charming and helpful during my stay.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank assafzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at the Beech Tree Inn last night (12/31/13). We were in Room 3. The room was huge. There was so much space. According to the history (which they provide you a nice overview of the entire history of the building), that room used to be the Parlor where music was played. The decor was done very nicely. The bed was very comfortable.
They make fresh baked goods every day - try the cookies!!! Yum! We could smell them being baked. :) Great coffee and a huge selection of teas.

Also, Room 3 is on the first floor and right next to the entrance, so very easy to get your things in and out. Though the lighting in the room could be improved with brighter bulbs - kind of felt like you were in a cave in the late afternoon/evening.

Staff was very pleasant and provided assistance with anything you needed.
They had a great DVD library if you just like a lazy afternoon before you head out for the night.
This is a great location as well. We were going to the Paradise Rock Club on Commonwealth Ave. It was only a .09 mile walk, which was very easy and not threatening at all. We felt very safe.

Food and shops are just blocks away from the Inn, as well as the T for public transportation. We didn't need to use our car again once we got there.
We will be going back there if we ever revisit that area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tebbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is a charming B&B very well located for the T, restaurants and all other basics e.g. Laundry.
We had room 3- the biggest one apparently, but also on the ground floor, which made it easy since we had a large amount of heavy luggage. The plentiful home baking was a nice touch, and much appreciated. There a a big snow fall, and the whole place was lovely and warm and snug. Nice to be able to open the windows for a bit of fresh air occasionally as well.

Room Tip: Room 3 is on the ground floor, very spacious. (Small shower)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Tree Inn- Brookline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Tree Inn- Brookline

Property: Beech Tree Inn- Brookline
Address: 83 Longwood Ave, Brookline, MA 02446-6684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A turn of the century Victorian-style home, now a delightful bed & breakfast. Our ten sleeping rooms are individually decorated and furnished with taste and attention to detail. No two rooms are alike, varying in size and decor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beech Tree Inn- Brookline Hotel Brookline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing