We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate and friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookline
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anthony's Town House
Ranked #8 of 11 Brookline B&B and Inns
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great rate and friendly”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We booked the same day we stayed. Arthur was very helpful with parking. He tried to get us a free spot, but with all that was going on in Boston (marathon) that was not possible. He did secure us a $10 spot for in-and-out parking for 24 hours, a very good deal! We also got as much help as we wanted with visiting sites, directions and restaurant choices. The T stop (green line) was steps outside the front door, and a quick ride into the theater district, which was our destination.

Our room was on the third floor, large and stately with plenty of storage. The bathroom was shared with two other rooms, but very clean. The bed was hard; my hips were sore in the morning. I would still recommend it, especially for one night. Cash only, so planning ahead is needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beverlyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    20
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
20
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Catania, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I have stayed at Anthony's Town House for two years now during the Boston marathon and they make me feel more than at home. Its the perfect cheering location for the marathon as its close to 1.5 miles from the finish line. I love the family feel and great location of Anthony's. They are right across the street from the T-line and there are a handful of wonderful places to fill your belly just steps from the town house. Barbara and Authur are more than accommodating to make your stay just perfect. Thanks for everything that you have done for my family, friends and myself, you guys are awesome.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaLPigott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Second year at Anthony's Townhouse for the Boston Marathon and a great place to stay! One mile from finish line and the owner Barbara is nothing but wonderful! It feels like a second home to us. I will never stay anywhere else. I have traveled all over the world and I love this place! Thank you to Barbara and Arthur for making us feel right at home! Love you both

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BrendaPryor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Thanks to trip adviser people we chose Anthonys townhouse. What a pleasant surprise. The place is furnished with all the luxuries of yesterday. Beautiful chandeliers, period dressers and tables. Bathrooms are shared but spotless. If you are going to Boston you should stay here. Steps from subway and parking is available. Hate to give away secret places but your hostess is Baba...beautiful lady and very helpful. Wish I had a reason to go back. Nobody believed the pricing but believe. It's a great experience. Thanks again Baba..you made our stay!!!

Room Tip: It is five floors so try to get 1st or 2nd. The basement is also available but didn't see it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Fabulous! We arrived in Boston & the central city & nearby areas were booked solid. An enterprising person at the info centre sourced a room for us at Anthonys Town House. We thoroughly enjoyed experiencing a more local Boston neighbourhood while enjoying the convenience to the city along with Anthonys welcoming hospitality. Would definitely reccommend. ps: try the Busy Bee Diner diwn the road.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraValentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My colleague and I were in Boston for a conference, and had an excellent stay. Enjoyed the clean comfortable room and bathrooms. Great wi-fi access, and easy to get to from airport (I took public transport, no problem), and as others have said we were offered a ride into the centre of Boston (there was snow during our stay). I had a late flight home and they allowed me to leave my luggage there all day, until I picked up that evening.
I'd highly recommend, and if I'm in Boston again I'll definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Room 7 had a double bed and a single, two of us shared. The windows look over the main road. I found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfroZami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This was a great place. Very clean and comfortable, with cable and internet. Not only that, but I was in town for a job fair and Anthony offered to drive me to my destination on more than one occasion. His wife was also an absolute pleasure, offering assistance whenever she could. The hospitality alone makes this place worth it. In a great location, great lodgings, and moreimportantly, great hosts! I would definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#14 of 83 in Boston
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,358 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthony's Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthony's Town House

Property: Anthony's Town House
Address: 1085 Beacon Street, Brookline, MA 02446
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Anthony`s Town House Hotel Brookline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing