We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Boston(Boston)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Verb Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
116
223
208
109
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
223
208
109
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetindoor poolfenway parkbusiness centergreen linesox gameboston brooklinebeacon stroom was spotlesstrain stopconvenient locationbeds were very comfortablefew blockssafe neighborhoodlongwood medical areanew englandt station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I've stayed at Holiday Inn Brookline 4 times now. I go to Boston for medical care and with the Shuttle to the hospitals, the hospital room rate, and the convenience of public transportation, this hotel is exceptional. There was a mix up with my room on one occasion a couple of years ago, but hotel staff corrected it promptly. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. The Shuttle drivers are very nice. The hotel itself has very nice decor and the rooms are spacious and kept very clean. Temperature control in the rooms is excellent, unlike many other hotels I've stayed at (either too hot or too cold). Taxi's are lined up along the street in front of the hotel and easy to get to take you to the Galleria Mall, Museums, and other local attractions. Nice restaurants, coffee shops, Trader Joe's, Drug store, etc. located within just a couple of blocks of the hotel. Would recommend to anyone going to Boston.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking long distances request a room on the 1st floor toward the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us when you visit the medical community near by, and the shuttle drivers are indeed great. and compassionate. I will certainly share your great comments, including the your tittle of the review with the entire staff, as they will be so appreciative of hearing that. We will see you the next time you visit, and wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for a conference at BU. It was a 15 minute walk but it was pleasant, through real neighborhoods and through a park. They let us check in early and check out late, which was nice. We stayed on the 6th floor, and the room was clean and comfortable. We did want a refrigerator, so they had to bring one from another room, and the first one didn't work. It was on, but it didn't work. The guy who came to service it listened to it and said "it is working." That was a little annoying, but when we said "no its not", they went and brought another one. The price for the room seemed high, but it seems to be the going rate for the area. Internet worked fine. There is only one elevator for the whole place, and that did cause a wait a few times. It is on the "C" Green line for the MTA; very convenient.

Room Tip: If you don't want to wait for the elevator, get a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

The hotel is located very close to many colleges and universities, of which BU is the closest. It appears that the staff really worked at trying to accommodate all of your requests, and that is great to hear, however I am somewhat disappointed in the response of the engineer that was called to your room, which I will address. The hotel is steps away fro public transportation, the "T", which can get you in and out of Boston and the surrounding neighborhoods easily. We hope to see you the next time you are in town for business or pleasure and thank you for writing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Location from Logan Airport is good and also convenient for many local attractions. Not a baseball fan but Fenway park is only 5 or 6 mins away by foot. Transit system stops right outside the hotel. Receptionist from Sunderland UK was excellent....best asset in the hotel. Used the parking but only for a couple of hours, but at $29.00 a day !!! That's exorbitant. You have to go outside, no basement affair, and down a really cruddy alley way. Would not trust it in the dark. Stayed here before some years ago and the breakfast chef made some good omelets...but now its powdered eggs !!

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a good room in this hotel. Ours on the second floor looked into the hotels interior and is very small. The bathroom miniscule. two people cant fit and we are average size. No tub...just shower. Elevator needs replacing !! Take the stairs - its quicker.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. The hotel has several parking areas one under our main garage and an auxiliary garage adjacent to the hotel, and the fees are really competitive as some hotels with in a few miles are $40.00 or higher. In regards to your comments regarding the eggs, and I can assure you they are not powdered but fresh, but I will make sure that we are paying closer attention to changing them more frequently to ensure their quality. The MBTA, located outside our door does go to the airport, convenient for those traveling with out a car. Thank you again for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here when our granddaughter was born at Brigham and Women's Hospital, then transferred to Boston Children's Hospital. We wanted to be near both hospitals, and the Holiday Inn/Brookline was perfect. Check-In was fast and friendly. Parking in the garage was convenient (although it is $29/night). Our room was clean and comfortable. All of the staff we encountered during our stay were very friendly and helpful, and shared our happiness when she was born! We will be coming to Boston quite a bit in the next few months, and will stay here again.
Yes, it could use a facelift, which I understand will happen in 2015. But it served our needs perfectly, it was clean, and the service was great.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank sandkissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Congratulations on the birth of your granddaughter, what an exciting time. I am so grateful that the staff celebrated in your joy, as they are great employees that care a great deal about providing a wonderful experience. I will also pass along the comments to the housekeeping staff regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, as they work hard at delivering a clean room and hotel. We will see you the next time you are up to visit and thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and i were in Boston for the happy occasion of our son's graduation from Boston College. We booked the hotel several months in advance realizing that it would be difficult to find accommodations at the last minute. The location is a good one; the hotel is within walking distance to a small business district that has several good coffee shops and cafes. I found it odd that there was no bellman or concierge to hail cabs, and you need to stand on the corner and do your own flagging down.
The room was adequate but nothing special. The toiletries were extremely pedestrian and the towels were small. I also found it odd that the bed pillows were these small, square things. I guess I was expecting a bit more than a very bland room for the $300.+ we paid per night. Parking was convenient ( underground) but be aware that the spaces are tiny!
The breakfast buffet was just OK. Again, the food was very nondescript with the exception of the croissant I had, which was inedible. The complimentary coffee in the lobby is only available in the morning hours but was a nice touch nonetheless.
The next time i find myself in the Boston area, I may take a look at the Boston Harbor Hotel.It certainly looks lovely!

Room Tip: Stay away from the atrium rooms!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear chrizan,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad to know that the hotel's location worked for you.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience the bathroom amenities, staff service and your breakfast experience may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service.

Once again, thank you and we hope you give us a chance to host you the next time you are in Boston.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews