We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too bad”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 4 December 2012

nice place. clean rooms good staff. good place to stop for the night. good price on southwest airlines website. good area close to places to eat. coming from I 95 you have to make a u turn
up the road to get to the hotel. to go to eat you need to go one exit south to where there all at.

Room Tip: get a room not facing the noisy road out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2012

First off, this isn't a luxury hotel nor was I expecting it to be. I wanted an expensive place to sleep in order to attend a local funeral. The positives: Check in was quick and easy as was check out. Staff wasn't out of their way friendly, but they were professional. The room was clean and quiet. It had quite a few good amenities, such as microwave, fridge, coffee pot and complimentary breakfast (which we did not take advantage of).

My only complaint is the pillows on the bed. They had 4 tiny (half pillows) on the bed which were not comfortable. This is the kind of place to stay for a cheap overnight, if you are a trucker or if the nicer hotels in the area are booked over a holiday week/weekend.

They aren't bad at all, just not "great" or that comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntvonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Enjoyed our overnight stay on our way down to Florida for vacation. Location right off rte I95 made it very convenient for the continued trip. Room was quiet and clean and very comfortable. Bathroom was a little unusual but aqueduct. It is the oldest Sleep Inn but didn't look it. Breakfast was delish. Plenty of room for the half hour I was there. So happy we booked it for the return trip....

Room Tip: This hotell filled up quickly due in part to its pricing, so reserve ahead online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We spent the night here on route to Williamsburg from Dulles airport. The staff were very plesant and the hotel was very clean and tidy. We had a comfortable room which was nicely decorated with good comfortable beds. We didn't actually hear the neighbours unless they went in the bathroom which was very noisy (plumbing etc). They woke us up at least three times during the night going to the toilet - they might as well have been using our bathroom.This seems to be a complaint on other reviews aswell. You would have a good stay if you had nobody staying above you. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we wanted a hot breakfast. I thought the noise from the I95 would be a problem but it wasn't.
All in all it was a good stay for the price paid.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

4 day stay and would do it again in a heartbeat..rooms were nice and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, housekeeping would take the time to ask if we wanted anything else done. Only trouble I had was the wifi went in and out, but for me that was no problem at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okiecowboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Small room, very thin walls, noisy plumbing, and the breakfast wasn't much to speak of. I surely will not stop there again. Many other choices on the same exit 133 of I-95 in Fredricksburg, VA. Try the HI Express, although it is more costly, but WELL worth it.

Room Tip: Don't know if there is a good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank say24hey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Very clean recently updated. Comfortable room with two double beds (shared with wife and 2 daughters (8 & 12). Shower had good pressure. Quiet during our stay. Continental breakfast hit the spot. Close to variety of food options and historical sites. 10 min from historic downtown Fredericksburg... Visit the Capital Ale House in town!!! Great service, over 100 brews in tap!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlkafam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#13 of 41 in Fredericksburg
143 reviews
0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#30 of 41 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
163 reviews
3.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg Nort...
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 595 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £34 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing