We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we expected and needed.”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel is easy to get into with direct access from the main road. Lots of parking in the back but there are several other businesses that seem to share parking. It has two floors with interior doors, no elevator. Breakfast area is right off the lobby. I had reservations, so check in was easy and took less than one minute.

Rooms are tight but adequate. Furnishings included two beds, end table with lamp and clock radio, flat TV, dresser, micro fridge, microwave, desk with chair. Lots of outlets at the desk. A small closet is available. Four pillows were provided with each bed. Linens appeared new. Beds were great. Iron and ironing board is provided. The bath area has a single sink outside the bathroom. Lots of hot water was available with great pressure. Closed in area had toilet and shower.

Internet worked great. No password needed.

Basic breakfast was offered including two juices, Skim and 2% milk, hot cereal, two kinds of cold cereal, bagels, bread, English muffins, Danish, waffles, sausage patty, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and three kinds of fruit. Coffee and tea were also available. The eating area is small with a total of six tables and a counter with 4 chairs.

Only problem we had was that the AC would not work. They had no other room, so I kept playing with it. I reset the GFCI on the plug and then set the temp as low as it would go, that is to 60°. It kicked on when I got to 62°. I think the thermostat must be bad. It kept us cool, but certainly not 60°.

Room Tip: Low numbered rooms are nearest the lobby and vending. So the higher you are in the 100's or 200...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank youthtripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is the ONLY place to stay in the cluster of hotels on this end of time. All the others are, frankly, creepy. But the Sleep Inn is remodeled, has a very nice decor, clean and very nice staff. The room was a tad small but still very comfortable. They made good use of the space. We had a really great breakfast the next morning. For the money, a really, really good deal! Would stay again in a heartbeat if every in Fredericksburg.

Room Tip: Tight bathrooms but, hey, I applaud their creativity with design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HeikeJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Because of some of the reviews I was kind of nervous, but when we got there and walked in we were very surprised. The front desk lady was very nice, she explained everything about the hotel and the services. when we got to the room and opened the door it was even better than we thought. The room smelled fresh, it was clean and very well designed. I'm very pleased lol. We will b back that's for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cameron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly front desk clerk made us feel welcome. Luggage cart is available to those who wish it. Room was very small but there was a TV, fridge ( with broken door to the freezer compartment) m'wave, iron and board, and hair dryer. We found a pair of socks left by a previous visitor under a chair which made us wonder how good a job was done cleaning the room. A quick inspection showed the room to be clean otherwise.
AC was on when we entered the room. Nice, because it was upper 90's outside.
Some noise could be heard from the big rigs on Rt 17 but not enough to be disturbing. The AC was a little noisy and continually cycled on and off. You couldn't hear the TV even at full volume when AC was running. You could hear people as they went down the hallway but not in the next room. Some creaking could be heard from those walking around in the room above and you could hear water running in the pipes. Again, not enough to disturb your sleep.
Bed was supposed to be queen size but seemed smaller. It was comfortable enough for one night. The pillows were half regular size and not supportive at all so bring your own. Lighting was adequate and electric outlets were available to plug in your electronics.
Breakfast is free but not too appealing. Two types of juice, make your own waffles, cereal, sausage (but no eggs) coffee and yogurt were offered. TV played CNN news.
The parking lot could use some repair. There is a steak house just a few feet from the motel. Several motels are situated along this strip of highway but this was the highest rated in Trip Advisor among those listed with the lowest daily rate for a room. Also, nearby are groceries, drug stores, fast food restaurants and a Walmart just a few minutes away. The Sleep In is convenient to Mary Washington University hospital,

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was not being watched and refilled as well as could have been. Most places have someone constantly refilling, not here. Recommend having a person dedicated to the food area not the clerk from behind the front desk.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank amwoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Because of the reviews, I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised. Everything looked new, it was clean, the beds were comfortable, it was quiet, the staff was nice, the breakfast was nice, parking was close, the price was good. What more do you want for the money!

Room Tip: I asked for a room where it was quiet, and that is what they gave me. It was on the lower floor tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice rooms; newly renovated...

Well located...

Good Internet...

Very small room for 2 person...

Ok average breakfast

Comfy beds and nice shower...

Wish room could be bigger and less crowded...

Courteous customer service and safe parking area...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#29 of 41 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#31 of 41 in Fredericksburg
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg Nort...
#21 of 41 in Fredericksburg
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
3.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 595 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing