We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice visit”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great for a one night stay,.Clean room, basic room, no frills but was not looking for frills just a goodnight sleep ..close to I-95, Great and friendly town for a stop over on our way to New York. The hotel staff was Frriendly and courteous!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sugaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    57
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
44
45
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Easy off i95. reasonable rooms. Acceptable breakfast. 2nd stay here. Would do it again while traveling. The night desk clerk, andrew (?), a young man from england was above and beyond in service. AUi
Road full of other cheap hotels

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHuntCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is my second stay at the Quality Inn in Fredericksburg VA, and it is just as good as the first one! Room is perfect! I got here early today 11/10, and my room wasn't ready but Bonita was working the front desk and she took care of everything! I went out for lunch and by the time I got back the room was ready. Thank you Bonita!

Room Tip: A must stay, close to route 95 close to shopping and restaurants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WtScott22701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It is what it is, clean, inexpensive, and comfortable when doing the I-95 thing. It's right off the highway and could be considered noisy, but I received a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. The room is basic, but clean. Great for a one-night stay when traveling, but that's about it.

The staff members were friendly, helpful, and courteous, with Anthony especially considerate upon arrival. The complimentary breakfast, although basic, was surprisingly good. There is a Starbucks across the street in the Target for those seeking premium coffee.

The total cost with tax and a AAA discount was less than $60 for a single. Nice. I'd stay here again on a road trip...no doubt.

Room Tip: A second floor room would definitely be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. I had a nice, large room and loved the hotels location. My only issue was inability to connect to the internet. I tried all weekend and could never successfully get on. When I asked the desk they said they were't sure what was going on, perhaps the weather. (It was raining.)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmbersM0mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This place needs some serious outdoor renovations. We arrived with our 2 dogs and checked in. The clerk was pleasant. Upon entering the room We noticed a really bad odor. I called the desk clerk who told us to come back down and would change our room. as a rep of the hotel she did not issue an apology for the room smell which was warranted in my opinion.
That said, we got a newer room that was fine. If we did not pay a low price on hotwire I would be disappointed. I guess you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smedly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for a friends wedding in Stafford. Upon arrival we were informed that the lobby was going to be under construction for the rest of our stay, so in order to eat breakfast we would have to go to the hotel right next door. I'm glad they let us know instantly and it really was not that much of an inconvience. When we entered the room the first thing we needed noticed was the unmistakable smell of cigarettes even though our room, and I thought the whole hotel, was smoke free. The beds, towels and bathroom were all clean. The carpet was dirty, I really didn't feel comfortable walking around barefoot. We stayed here because it was one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area, but if we ever come back to the area without the dog we'd find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#32 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
3.2 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
3.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Historic Downtown

Property: Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Address: 543 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1025 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Historic Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 percent non-smoking hotel. Hotel is minutes from the historic district and close to the University of Mary Washington, Mary Washington Hospital, Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park, Chancellorsville Battlefield and Paramount's Kings Dominion. Additional points of interest nearby include historic Kenmore and George Washington's Ferry Farm, James Monroe Museum and Memorial Library, Wilderness Battlefield, Spotsylvania Courthouse, Fredericksburg Area Museum and Cultural Center and Civil War Life - The Soldiers' Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn near Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing