We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spend the extra money and go to a different hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Fredericksburg
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spend the extra money and go to a different hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Where to start....:The pool was closed. There was no Wifi. Room smelt like a wet dog. Carpet was stained and sticky. AC leaked all over the floor. There was only 1 towel. Neighbors were loud. Coffee maker had no pot or coffee. Smoke detector beeped ALL NIGHT. I requested a smoking room and got a non-smoking room. The breakfast was just bread and cereal, and I just really did not feel safe. A lot of people that stayed at the hotel seemed to also live there. I saw a lot of furniture outside of doors along with grills and BBQ's. I have been to inexpensive hotels, but I would not even spend $20 to go here again. The bed was very clean and comfortable but not worth it. Even for an hour nap.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    46
    82
    203
See reviews for
124
86
58
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have stayed at this Days Inn numerous times in the past years and have always been pleased...this time not do much
Although clean there was no refrigerator or coffee pot as always in the past...breakfast was limited to coffee, tea, cereal, and bread for toasting...no fruit, pastries, no yogurt again as we had had in the past...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Hampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The room did not have any amenities ( microwave ,refrigerator , Iron/Ironing Board), plus it was not a good place in a good area. I do not think that I will stay in this hotel again . Also the Ice machine was not working. There was no best or least.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Pawlet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

At the low rate, I was prepared for less than perfect room, but this was one of my worst stays ever, anywhere. The AC did not work on a summer's night. The internet was too weak to be picked up. No one answered at the front desk so we could go be moved. The room was dirty. The pool was closed and covered.

Yes, it's convenient, but there are other low cost hotels in the area. I've stayed at them. And I'll pick one of them the next time I am in the area. Which is a shame - Day's Inns are generally reliably OK>

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
6.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#30 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#16 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#17 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericksburg

Property: Travelodge Fredericksburg
Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608 (Formerly Days Inn Fredericksburg South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing