We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't let the low price fool you... The Stay is Worth it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't let the low price fool you... The Stay is Worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Tis an offbrand hotel chain, without all the creature comforts of a Holiday Inn. Basic room, with comfy beds, a light breakfast bar, and so-so wifi. Recently renovated the rooms look good and are kept very clean. Don't let the motl appearance deter you. It is a decent clean place with comfy beds.

My opinion, 4 out of 5 stars.

Friendly Staff
breakfast = cereal (Hot and cold) donuts danish bagels, coffee.
Right on main route close to 95 (less than 1/4 mile)
Great prices.

Room Tip: The Queen size bed rooms have Wide Screen TVs. the Double Bed Rooms have original 4:3 tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Gary U,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.


Regards,
Adrienne-Front Desk Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg North, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    56
    46
    10
    17
See reviews for
41
50
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Was looking at hotels online to stay for a night with my boyfriend who came for a visit. I was attracted to this one based on the price (about $45/night) and mostly positive reviews. We arrived right around midnight and the lady at the front desk was very friendly, checked us in quickly and told us how to find our room. Going into a cheap motel room, one never knows what to expect, but upon turning on the lights, we were pleasantly surprised. Our king bed room was on the small side, but not too small. It was clean, the furniture was in good shape. Room came with a TV, microwave & fridge as well as a desk plus a loveseat w/ coffee table. They also have free WiFi but we didn't have our computers with us, but my phone connected right up and worked fine.
The shower and bathroom area was cleaned and looks to be well maintained. We had a slight issue with the toilet running once or twice, but a jiggle to the handle resolved that. Showerhead had nice water pressure to it and the towels they provided were actually quite fluffy and absorbent.
The king bed was found to be very comfortable, we both actually slept quite well. We did not have any issues with noise from other rooms or from outside sources.
Overall, it was a good experience. Granted, this is by no means a high class joint, for the price point, it was very nice and I would definitely stay here again. Check out was just as quick and easy as checking in.
The only negative I could maybe mention was that I wish they had more parking along the sides of the building where the rooms are. We ended up having to park up near the lobby and our room was upstairs at the far end of the motel. The stairs and some parking areas were pretty icy, but the front desk attendant had given us a heads up. There was ice melt visible, but given the recent weather conditions here, there's only so much you can do about that. Only other negative thing would simply be the location. It is conveniently located off of Route 17, across the street from a good Waffle House, but you have to go to the next light past the motel and make a u-turn in order to get to them (we found this out the hard way).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gleanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Gleanna T,

On behalf of the management team of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service, quick and easy checkin, and water pressure in our showers. We hope that you stay with us again sometime!


Regards,
Adrienne-Front Desk Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Fredericksburg North, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angola,In, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stopped on a Friday night with my reservation not confirmed due to my credit card thought was fraud. They had saved my room despite full and no other vacancy. In addition we were lost, called and friendly staff directed me, telling me where I WAS! It was inexpensive but well maintained and very nice for the money. It was probably older hotel but rooms revamped and nice. I felt I got my moneys worth and then some plus is very close to many eats.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Friendly staff made check-in a great experience. (Check-out was good as well). Clean and well-maintained room with a comfortable bed. Continental breakfast helped start off the next morning. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I prefer the second floor because of the outside entrances; west facing so you don't get the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nlaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have stayed at several America's Best Value Inns, and with only one exception, I have been pleased. This motel was in the 'win' column. The location was great, just off I-95, but without the traffic noise. The room was incredibly clean, although it smelled strongly of Mr. Clean for a while. The beds were comfortable, and the AC/heater worked well. In the morning we helped ourselves to the continental breakfast, which was pretty good. I liked the flavored coffee creamer choices. The price was great, and the staff was pleasant. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzipariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel while traveling to South Carolina. the room was very clean and the check in staff was very helpful. They offered us coffee and juice even though it was not breakfast time. The rooms were worn but clean and that is all we needed for the night. the breakfast the next morning was very adequate to get us on the road quickly. The only thing I could complain about was the TV. It was very blurry and hard to watch. I noted that when I was checking out and the clerk said it was a problem and they hoped to replace them soon.

Room Tip: we had a room about half way down the side and the noise from the highway was not noticeable at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conniehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Don't be surprised by the rundown outside of this hotel. It is very inexpensive, room was clean and appealing, and a great location!

I would definately recommend this hotel. The room was comfortable with a king bed plus a couch and coffee table. In addition, it was very very convenient to the highway and Fredericksburg.

The location was in the middle of various restaurants, convenience stores, a grocery store, and a Target. It is 5 min from the heart of historic Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#30 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#20 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#24 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Address: 605 Warrenton Rd., I-95 & Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405 (Formerly Travelodge Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg conveniently located just off I-95 and US 17 five miles from Ferry Farm George Washingtons boyhood home. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with ESPN, HBO, NFL Network, new 37 inch flat-screen TV's, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, desk with lamp, in room safe, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel provides a business center with computer as well as on-site laundry. On-site parking is complimentary. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding.Fredericksburg is one of Virginia's prettiest historic towns surrounded by historical attractions and battlefields, shops, galleries, restaurants, and golf courses. Fredericksburg celebrates annual festivals such as Wilderness Resort Classic and Muscle Car Show and Colonial Theater on the Lawn. For picnicking, exercise trails, hiking, and scenic views and much more visit Alum Springs Park and Dixon Park. Nearby attractions include Riverside Center Dinner Theatre, Strayer University, Fredericksburg Visitor Center, University of Mary Washington, Hartwood Winery, A.Smith Bowman Distillery, and White Oak Civil War Museum. For golf enthusiasts visit Cannon Ridge Golf Club and Augustine Golf Club. Visit Spotsylvania Towne Centre and Aquia Town Center for your shopping pleasure. Catch a flick at nearby Regal Fredericksburg 14 and Muvico Village 12. For the kids, Cavalier Family Skating Center and Central Park Funland are the place to be. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Black-eyed Pea, Jack in the Box, or Mi Rancho Mexican Restaurant.At Americas Best Value Inn Fredericksburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Travel Lodge Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Travel Lodge
Fredericksburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing