We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continental breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    73
    71
    42
    30
See reviews for
83
68
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amherst
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Pleasurable experience. Great location and very close to shopping and restaurants. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managersuper803793, Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you very much for your input and positive feedback. It's absolute pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at out hotel. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I check in a year ago and the rooms were fine, but we'll for a super 8. But I checked in a few days ago and these rooms are reconstructed. Some holiday inns don't even have these type of rooms. The hotels flat screen TV even has a HDMI port so I could watch Netflix. This hotel should be on your top #1 hotel for the price.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Blueguy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managersuper803793, Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and noticing our updated room. We are also working on our breakfast room. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Pretty standard hotel. We got in late and left very early so we didn't have time to explore the hotel. Went from the front desk to our room and left in the a.m. Nothing exciting. Clean but older. Nice stopping point between Norfolk VA and Washington DC. A lot of shopping/restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#21 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
Fredericksburg Hospitality House...
#19 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#31 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area

Property: Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area
Address: 3002 Mall Dr, I-95 Exit 130 B Route 3 West, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-6927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg/Central Plz Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Super 8 Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Fredericksburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing