We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was travelling on my own to Raleigh, NC and spent at night "on the road" at this property, which was in a convenient location and very quiet despite its proximity to an interstate. Dennis checked me in and was very friendly and helpful, particularly when I needed advice on the WiFi connection. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was more than adequate even though some slightly healthier cereal would've been a bonus. For the price, this was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Winophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed in room 312: one comfortable twin bed, microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. Not a fancy place but clean, functional, good size room and well suited for me as I was traveling alone. Very good value. Breakfast was typical and adequate.
Pool and work out room are small but well kept. I liked the elliptical.
Friendly's, Hooters, and Golden Corral within walking distance. Any other chain restaurant you can think of about a 5 min drive. Four miles to Fredericksburg.
Not on a main drag so no traffic noise. Very friendly staff. Chris at the front desk was very helpful.
Also stayed here on my return trip. Upon check in I was told Michele the night manager had upgraded my room. Two twin beds and bigger room (rm. 225). Not that I needed it but a very nice gesture.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Fairfield Inn is very clean and neat. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfast is like most offered at hotels. The only complaint I have is the size of the bathroom vanity area. It's very small and offers little room for your toiletries. The rooms are a little small as well. The price is very reasonable for what is offered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bgeorgius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel was clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was more than adequate. No complaints. Buffet restaurant nearby was an easy walk so we didn't have to move our car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice hotel and would stay here again if in the area. I stayed here for one night while in the area on business. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. I received an upgrade to a suite when I checked in which was very nice. Rooms were very clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Hotel was located near a mall so there were several dining options. Would recommend to anyone staying in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night and were very pleased with our stay. our visit started off very well when we arrived early and the man working the front desk worked to get us into a room early, his efforts were very much appreciated. breakfast was very good. it would be nice to have a larger breakfast area, but they can only do so much with the space that they have. also the price was excellent. there are several options for eating on the same side street. would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed one night in February, and enjoyed it. It's away from the interstate, so it's quiet. I recommend this hotel as a good base to visit the city and Civil War sites. The staff were courteous and friendly. Zero complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rondi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#14 of 41 in Fredericksburg
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 10330 Spotsylvania Ave, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2636
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £73 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg is located within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, great Mid-Atlantic golf courses and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are nearby and a few are within walking distance. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn Fredericksburg
Fairfield Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing