We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for one night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Holiday Inn was an excellent choice after a long 8 hour drive. It's right off I-95. Check-in was a little bit tough because they were waxing the floors in the lobby so we had to enter through a door in an odd place. That gave me an uneasy feeling about the location. Check-in however was a breeze. The room that we had was clean and comfortable and the bathroom is very large. They have 2 different types of pillows for you to choose from and the mattress was wonderful!.
There are several hotels in that area to choose from but I'm glad we stayed at the Holiday Inn. I'll stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirl2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for trusting the Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint for your overnight accommodations while visiting our area recently. We are so glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and that you received excellent service from our staff. We hope that your travels will permit a longer visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I appreciated the rapid check in at front desk. Though I was 3rd in line to check in. The desk clerk Mary was most proficient. I appreciated the attention given to me as I waited. I thought rooms were clean and halls were quiet.

Room Tip: 1st floor no smoking! no hint of any smoking violations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

On behalf of the entire Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint staff, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We are pleased to hear you were greeted in a timely and professional manner and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Arrived after 14 hours in the car, Xiushka at the front desk was amazing and a wonderful. She was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The room and everything else thus far has been wonderful as well. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamsamnicksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

It is our goal to welcome each of our guests as if they were a guest in our own home and it is a pleasure to read that you were greeted in that way after your long drive. That you "would definitely come back" is one of the greatest compliments you can give us and we truly appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope your next visit is even more pleasant than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was recently a Comfort Inn. My family stay here every year on our way to OBX from western Pa. This is The first year when we have stayed there that it was Holiday Inn. We were all impressed with all the changes that we noticed. The rooms were more comfortable, beds and pillows were great, check in was fast and the breakfast buffet was much improved from our last visit. It is directly off the I-95 exit, soooo easy to reach. I recommend this highly!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint. It was such a pleasure to hear the reaction of a returning guest upon experiencing our recent upgrades and improvements for the first time. We are so glad that you were impressed with the comfortable rooms, upgraded bedding and improved breakfast buffet. It is our goal to exceed our guests' expectations and it is always a pleasure to hear when we have achieved that goal. We look forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I couldn't drive any more so pulled off and found this haven. The front desk agent was one of the most positive and friendly people I have ever met. I noticed that he greeted all guests in a welcoming manner. This is hospitality at its best. Clean room. Good location. Plenty of places to eat. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

It is our goal at the Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint to welcome each of our guests as if they were a guest in our own home. You comments are the seal of approval on our efforts and our entire staff join me in thanking you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to provide you with a safe, clean, convenient and comfortable haven during your journey.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommendation to other travelers. We hope we have won your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Holiday Inn Express is usually a dependable stay. Well, not at this one! We checked in late, registration was fine, and our room was OK. (Room 414). I woke at 2 A.M. and the room was HOT because the AC was not working. I phoned the desk twice but there was no answer! When I reported it to the woman (Ukrainian? Russian?) at the desk, she said, "Oh, I'll make a note of that." When I remarked that It was very hot in the room last night without AC, she said "I imagine it would be." No apology....in fact, she didn't even make eye contact. Breakfast was skimpy; the orange juice seemed to be an orange 'drink', not the real thing. We will NOT stay here again, and I will be contacting the owners of this establishment to voice my complaint. There are many other hotels nearby at a similar price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Two2FortheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

While it is never easy to hear that a guest has had a bad experience, we value such feedback as we strive to ensure a positive experience for future guests. Please accept my apologies for the problems you experienced with the air conditioner. We are also disappointed to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. Our staff and management take all guest feedback very seriously and your concerns have been escalated to our corporate team. We never want to hear that a guest chooses an alternate hotel for future stays and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I called 2 days ahead requesting an early check in as we were traveling 5 hours with my dog and had a scheduled event to attend at 3. We arrived and I went to customer service desk where I had to greet the attendant who looked thrilled to be there. When I told her I wanted to check in she replied "we'll see". She checked and reported back that room was not ready and check in is at 3. I informed her I called ahead for early check in she proceeded to make every excuse in the book as to why our room was not ready including housekeepers called out. I politely said ok when will we be able to check in. She handed me a business card and said nothing else. The funny part is when I walked the dog around the outside of the hotel I saw 6 housekeeping staff sitting outside in courtyard smoking and enjoying the weather.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for trusting the Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg with your overnight accommodations during your recent event in our area. We apologize that we were unable to honor your request for early check-in. We do our best to honor these requests whenever possible and we are sorry we were unable to on the day of your stay. We have a very caring and hard-working staff that go above and beyond to make sure our guests are taken care of. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards during your arrival and I have shared your feedback with our general manager. We hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we may have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
664 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#14 of 41 in Fredericksburg
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#24 of 41 in Fredericksburg
58 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint

Address: 5422 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22407-2626 (Formerly Comfort Inn Southpoint)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £53 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express ® Fredericksburg Southpoint, located just off of I-95 at exit #126 on Jefferson Davis Highway.Our hotel offers a convenient location near all of the Fredericksburg attractions! Civil War enthusiasts can explore Chancellorsville Battlefield, Fredericksburg Battlefield, Wilderness Battlefield and Spotsylvania Battlefield. Other Fredericksburg attractions include George Washington’s Ferry Farm and Kenmore Plantation. Located between Washington D.C. and Richmond , our hotel is the perfect stopping point for exploring these great cities! Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy exploring Old Town Fredericksburg, with more than 100 boutiques and art galleries. Central Park offers more than 200 retailers and a movie theater. Wine, Hops and Spirits lovers can live it up at A. Smith Bowman Distillery, Blue and Gray Brewing Company and Lake Anna Winery. Recreation nearby includes Lake Anna State Park and Lee’s Hill Golf Club. Liberty Lanes Bowling Alley and Comedy Club are just ½ mile from hotel. Kings Dominion is just 29 miles from our hotel. Our Fredericksburg hotel is near businesses such as the University of Mary Washington, A-T Solutions, UPS and Providence Service Corporation. We are also within 35 miles of the North Anna Power Station, Quantico Marine Base and Fort A.P. Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Southpoint Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing