We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenmore Inn, elegance and great fresh food”
Review of The Kenmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kenmore Inn
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Western Md
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kenmore Inn, elegance and great fresh food”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A relaxed and elegant B&B with wonderfully helpful staff, superbly cooked breakfast, and a fresh-food, gourmet restaurant. Fredericksburg was surprisingly full of fun: parks, antiques, great food. This is a perfect jumping-off point. Inexpensive rooms are small but elegant and comfortably furnished, including complimentary sherry and newly refurbished bath. Glimpse of "better" room showed lots more!
Could not ask for a better or lovelier neighborhood for walking. 1/2 block from 3 historic home museums. Very quiet
Enjoyed both the separate restaurant and bar as well as on site music on Thursdays. This one's a winner!

Room Tip: Go for mid-range or better to ensure more space. All seem light-filled, and our low-end was very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barba753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    54
    28
    16
    10
See reviews for
31
117
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great experience with spotless and comfortable rooms in an historic Inn. Walking distance to Old Fredericksberg. Helpful staff who do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. Wonderful Pub downstairs. Breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAMNOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is the type of "Inn" I remember as a kid traveling with my parents. Very welcoming, very friendly with excellent service. There was a bridal shower in progress when I arrived which added to the general cheerfulness of the Inn. My room was clean, the sherry was an unexpected treat, the Pub downstairs has excellent food. And the location is so ideal to walk down into the historic town and do some shopping. I definitely intend to return again ...and again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBD270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
222 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The Inn is lovely. We had the Washington suite so my daughter had a sofa-bed in the sitting room. The staff were lovely. Its in a good location to walk into town. Sherry in our room was a nice touch. However we didn't sleep too well as the air conditioning unit both inside and outside the window made a lot of noise. This was the only downside to an otherwise lovely night. The breakfast was very good and cooked fresh to order.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLGCEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A Fantastic place to stay. Spotless, Comfortable rooms. Characterful historic Inn. Walking distance to Old Fredericksberg. Amazing staff who do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.
Check out the Restaurant and Pub downstairs and Rocking Chairs on front porch.
Breakfast is brilliant!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlwynSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I would definitely stay here again. Nice neighborhood, within walking distance of many restaurants and historic places. The Inn is quaint and beautifully decorated. Breakfast had good choices. We stayed in the Fielding Lewis room and found it quite nice. The sherry was a well-appreciated nightcap.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend family reunion. Nice location, perfectly adequate rooms (good strong hot shower!), and a relaxing atmosphere and attentive staff make it a good choice. Probably on par for the area in terms of cost, but the $130/night seemed on the high side. The breakfast is simple but good, the scones are delightful, and the downstairs kitchen does a very good job. The WiFi was spotty - very good in the first floor lounge, very bad upstairs. My first B&B experience, so take it with a grain of salt...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laphph2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Courtyard Fredericksburg Histori...
#10 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenmore Inn

Property: The Kenmore Inn
Address: 1200 Princess Anne St, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-3736
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kenmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Fredericksburg, the Kenmore Inn (c1793) offers charm and southern hospitality in a beautiful intimate setting. Nine unique and elegantly appointed bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms await your stay. We offer complementary sherry and bottled water in each room as well as a plated breakfast for each guest in our formal dining room. Located on the lower level of the house we have a European style pub and our garden restaurant & patio serving creative contemporary foods that will please the casual or refined diner. Whether you sit on our front porch swing and enjoy a glass of Inn-made sweet tea, take a stroll to the many historic sites and antique shops in town or relax in the parlor with a good book, the Kenmore Inn is your relaxing getaway. For visitors seeking classic southern hospitality, luxury accommodations and personalized service in a premier location, this Princess Anne Street Inn offers all that and more. Come see why this historic Inn catches the admiring eye of virtually everyone who passes by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Kenmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenmore Hotel Fredericksburg
Kenmore Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing