We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond a top Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2013

A business partner and I had previously had our flight cancelled midstream in Newark, traveling to Fredericksburg from Spokane, WA. Everything was going wrong. We finally made it to Fredericksburg a day late for our weeklong training. The Residence was the least of our concerns after a disastrous journey. What it turned out to be was the saving grace, shining light, and beacon of praise for our trip. The property is spotless. The rooms are comfortable (this must be a very new property as the design template is several steps more current that other Residence Inns.) The staff, from the front desk lady who just wanted to hug your every morning to our maids who left notes of cheer each day in the room, was fabulous.

As a someone who has enjoyed Platinum Elite rewards status for a number of years, and who has stayed in Residence Inns from coast-to-coast, this is the finest ever. Aside from the signature resort and Renaissance properties, this along with the Springhill Suites in Wenatchee, WA are tops in my book. Rest assured, if you stay at the Residence Inn Fredericksburg, VA, it will be a great one. (Dan P., Spokane, WA)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodManFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spur of the moment decision to take a rest on a long night of driving brought us here and it was a great decision. The rate was very reasonable and the room was huge! Very updated, clean and modern plus the staff was very friendly. Driving I-95 corridor can lead you to some interesting places to stay but this was a refreshing change and is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandETravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The Residence Inn at Fredericksburg is at the purrrrfect location (60 Towne Creek Road) to tour the historic district - turn right at the light and it takes you straight downtown; and, it is located behind a shopping center with a movie complex and restaurants. Upon checking in, Bobby (behind the desk) told us we had been upgraded at no extra cost to us....very nice. I have to tell you that we love staying in Residence Inns; but, this one was just the best! The rooms (suites) are clean, comfortable, quiet and luxurious. The housekeeping staff need to be commended! Bobby was most gracious and helpful with directions and recommendations and offered to make reservations for us. If we could have a washer and dryer, we could move in! Along with the bedrooms, there is a FULL kitchen and a nice size living room. We'll go back just to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel on business. The usual RI. Located behind the Spotsylvania Mall and not in Central Park. Probably a good thing since being inside Central Park can get busy with traffic.
Plenty of eateries abound. Rooms were nice and no complaints. Breakfast is the usual fare. It does the job.

Overall, the hotel serves the purpose. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are at the ends of the hotel, there are doors available versus using main entrance and parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CUatthebeach305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels yet. We usually prefer the Mariott Residence Inn hotels because they are very pet friendly, and we can take our Golden Retriever along with us when we travel. They also offer a full breakfast and most offer dinner or cocktail reception a few nights a week. This by far has been the best Residence Inn we have stayed at. We have stayed twice in the past few weeks and both rooms were exceptional. One room was a 2 bedroom 2 bath with a full kitchen including stainless appliances and an oven. The other room was a studio, but had plenty of room and an almost full kitchen. Both rooms and the common areas are decorated well and very clean. This is definitely our preferred hotel for Fredericksburg. It is also convenient to shoppinging and food in Fredericksburg. You can walk to numerous restaurants and shops. The bowling alley across the parking lot even offers a discount if you show your room key. I can't recommend this hotel enough. My favorite yet... and we travel pretty regularly. The breakfast was also very good each day with a variety of hot and cold options. The hotel staff was also very nice. The only thing to watch for with this hotel is to make sure to request a room that is not on the interstate side. The hotel representatives voluntarily made sure we had a room on the other side of the hotel, so they are aware of this issue, and proactively put us in a better room. We did not stay or go into a room on the interstate side, so I don't know if it was truly noisy, but the hotel staff let us know that it could be noisy on that side.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not on the interestate side. The interstate is VERY close to the hotel. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glovermelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My family stayed in a two bedroom suite for a soccer tournament. The rooms were very nice and the suite area with a full kitchen and table was very clean and homey-feeling. The continental breakfast was good with both hot and cold food choices. The location of the hotel is right next to a huge mall which can be both a pro and a con. On the positive side, we could walk to nice places to eat for dinner and shopping, on the negative side, we had to drive in circles around the mall to get to the hotel. The hotel is also located right off the highway which makes access easy, but unfortunately, our suite faced the highway and the road noise was horrific all night long. Make sure you request a room that DOES NOT face the highway if you are a light sleeper or you'll be a bear (like I was) the next morning.

Room Tip: Request rooms that do not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalemToesocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The rooms were spacious. The breakfast was not good, though it was free. There are no ice machines. The man at the desk said his ice machine was broken. He said the refrigerator in the room could make ice, but that doesn't help me now. The sofa had something spilled on it that should have been cleaned off...heater is REALLY loud.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriellii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
676 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District
Courtyard by Marriott Fredericks...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
346 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
711 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fredericksburg

Address: 60 Towne Centre Blvd, Fredericksburg, VA 22407-1110
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £108 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing