We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love every moment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband and I love this place!!!!!!!!! This is a very good place for a weekend getaway. The room was Beautiful, the bathroom was Very Nice, the free morning breakfast was Good, the staff was Excellent.
We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wade and Roberta Morris

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I and a group of friends recently stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suites at the Inn. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The front desk was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was good and a nice way to start the day. In the early evening(6 - 7:30), there were appetizers, wine, and beer available. A very nice young man named Joshua was in charge. He was a great guy. He helped to make our stay very enjoyable. He was very friendly. Overall , the Residence Inn in Fredericksburg was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the second floor with an odd number. It will keep you away from the road noise of I...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjoytravel0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Family/Business Trip with two teenage daughters. Pros: 2 seperate bedrooms w/ nice full closet, dresser, bathroom, tv. Nicely stocked kitchen where you could heat up or make anything you'd like. Saves a lot of money on eating out and healthier. Free breakfast every morning till 9:00 AM. Free dinner M - Th. Free bowling at Splitsville Bowling Alley during the week (1 game) free shoes too. The mall was only a 2 minute walk away, which was perfect for my teens, they loved that! Houskeeping did a really good job, nice clean rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Safe area. Very few cons but will mention them as this is why I didn't give it a 5 star rating; Patio area outside was not cleaned during the entire week, cigerette butts and an old cigar sat there all week. Indoor pool just didn't seem like it was being cleaned or filtered enough. There was quite a bit of hair floated around on top and it just make it a little yucky feeling. I know it was free so I hate to complain but the coffee was empty many, many times. I didn't want to annoy them so I had juice instead but I did over hear other people asking for it. Silly thing...but the cart you use to bring up the luggage with was all wobbly and had loose screws and felt like it could fall apart. Over-all I would reccommend it to anyone staying in that area. If you like history at all you should visit downtown Fredericksburg, it is VERY interesting. Also, DC is ony and hour ride away and a must see if you've never been there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmhufnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

A business partner and I had previously had our flight cancelled midstream in Newark, traveling to Fredericksburg from Spokane, WA. Everything was going wrong. We finally made it to Fredericksburg a day late for our weeklong training. The Residence was the least of our concerns after a disastrous journey. What it turned out to be was the saving grace, shining light, and beacon of praise for our trip. The property is spotless. The rooms are comfortable (this must be a very new property as the design template is several steps more current that other Residence Inns.) The staff, from the front desk lady who just wanted to hug your every morning to our maids who left notes of cheer each day in the room, was fabulous.

As a someone who has enjoyed Platinum Elite rewards status for a number of years, and who has stayed in Residence Inns from coast-to-coast, this is the finest ever. Aside from the signature resort and Renaissance properties, this along with the Springhill Suites in Wenatchee, WA are tops in my book. Rest assured, if you stay at the Residence Inn Fredericksburg, VA, it will be a great one. (Dan P., Spokane, WA)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodManFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spur of the moment decision to take a rest on a long night of driving brought us here and it was a great decision. The rate was very reasonable and the room was huge! Very updated, clean and modern plus the staff was very friendly. Driving I-95 corridor can lead you to some interesting places to stay but this was a refreshing change and is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandETravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The Residence Inn at Fredericksburg is at the purrrrfect location (60 Towne Creek Road) to tour the historic district - turn right at the light and it takes you straight downtown; and, it is located behind a shopping center with a movie complex and restaurants. Upon checking in, Bobby (behind the desk) told us we had been upgraded at no extra cost to us....very nice. I have to tell you that we love staying in Residence Inns; but, this one was just the best! The rooms (suites) are clean, comfortable, quiet and luxurious. The housekeeping staff need to be commended! Bobby was most gracious and helpful with directions and recommendations and offered to make reservations for us. If we could have a washer and dryer, we could move in! Along with the bedrooms, there is a FULL kitchen and a nice size living room. We'll go back just to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel on business. The usual RI. Located behind the Spotsylvania Mall and not in Central Park. Probably a good thing since being inside Central Park can get busy with traffic.
Plenty of eateries abound. Rooms were nice and no complaints. Breakfast is the usual fare. It does the job.

Overall, the hotel serves the purpose. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are at the ends of the hotel, there are doors available versus using main entrance and parkin...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CUatthebeach305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 41 in Fredericksburg
655 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.0 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
704 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fredericksburg

Address: 60 Towne Centre Blvd, Fredericksburg, VA 22407-1110
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £113 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing