We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return: great location and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Will return: great location and rooms”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We are keen to stay at this property again because the rooms and staff are so accommodating. The two-queen suite was the largest at which we've stayed. The full kitchen with expansive granite counters was spacious - best hotel kitchen layout of our travels. Staff was so friendly and breakfast was another highlight of our brief visit.

The location was ideal for us; it's easy to find off I-95 and adjacent to a decent, large mall and a multiplex. The hotel is well situated in Fredericksburg to businesses and tourist sites. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    98
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
136
86
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Fredericksburg, VA as the mid-point of a 2 day drive up the East Coast. We found it to be a great place to stay after a long day in the car. There's plenty of room to stretch out in the hotel. And it's walking distance from an upscale, outdoor mall with several good choices for dinner. If you're traveling up or down 95 we would recommend you stay here.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mykingsdomaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Residence Inn Fredericksburg was quite nearly excellent. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped, all in-room amenities functioned well, and the suite was laid out nicely. Pull out couch had a rather thin mattress and the AC was not exactly super quiet. The service of the staff was, however, absolutely fabulous. They could not have been more pleasant or professional and truly added to the quality of our stay.
Other highlights: pool was nice, fitness room above par, and the breakfast was surprisingly varied and ample.
Overall, a very pleasant experience in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey_C19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Recently, I had the good fortune to come across the Residence Inn, Fredericksburg, Virginia. I currently live in Europe and this was an opportunity for me to rediscover what great benefits we have in the United States. I recommend this hotel highly for anyone looking to get a great value and would like to be in the Washington, DC area. This hotel is located approximately 30 minutes south of Washington, DC and within ten minutes of historic old town Fredericksburg. The hotel is well maintained and managed. It offers a daily buffet breakfast and dinner Monday through Thursday. The pool and hot tub are perfect for relaxing after a hard day of touring National Harbor, Baltimore Harbor, Smithsonian, Williamsburg, Virginia Beach, Annapolis, and too many other places to list. The hotel staff: Carolyn G., Sarah E., and Ryan M. are sure to do what they can to make your stay like home. They know the area well and can provide information and facilitate services for you. Housekeepers Jammie F. and Tammy ensure that your room is cleaned daily and will provide any amenity you need. Jammie F. happens to be the official hotel greeter and will really do what she can to make your feel at home. Tim and Brian in Maintenance also will do what they can to ensure the hot tub temperature is perfect. The best part of your stay at this hotel is the fact that it is located directly across the street from the newly renovated Spotsylvania Mall. Yup, five star Movie Theater and dinning. There may be more places to stay but this one is best for the value and location. Oh almost forgot, if you look carefully you can see deer in the rear of the hotel in the early morning hours.

Room Tip: Tell them Ed sent you. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was clean and well furnished. Full kitchen which is a huge plus. Very clean. Beds were comfortable and showers were nice. Had a room facing 95 and hardly hear a thing. Breakfast was well stocked and clean. The young man in charge of keeping it stocked was really on the ball and helpful. Front desk was quick, efficient and friendly. Location is perfect. Right off of 95. Near a mall and lots of nice restaurants. Check out Firebirds. Will be staying here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2VacationNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband and I love this place!!!!!!!!! This is a very good place for a weekend getaway. The room was Beautiful, the bathroom was Very Nice, the free morning breakfast was Good, the staff was Excellent.
We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wade and Roberta Morris

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I and a group of friends recently stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suites at the Inn. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The front desk was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was good and a nice way to start the day. In the early evening(6 - 7:30), there were appetizers, wine, and beer available. A very nice young man named Joshua was in charge. He was a great guy. He helped to make our stay very enjoyable. He was very friendly. Overall , the Residence Inn in Fredericksburg was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the second floor with an odd number. It will keep you away from the road noise of I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoytravel0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
677 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fredericksburg

Property: Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Address: 60 Towne Centre Blvd, Fredericksburg, VA 22407-1110
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing