We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brand new great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel. Very comfortable. Outside fireplace in community center was beautiful. Location was easy to get to and near shopping and dining. Would definitely stay again. Only downside was the love seat in the living room. Very low and not very supportive. Otherwise great stay!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ma2va2fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh S, Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so happy everyone enjoyed their time here. It's so great to read you made the most of your trip by taking advantage of all our amenities! Thank you for comments and we hope to see you again soon! Have a fantastic year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    97
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
129
82
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here for a week and had a nice stay. Overall we were very comfortable and we had everything we wanted and needed for a home away from home. Check in was quick and efficient. The desk clerk was very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. Our room had a kitchen/living room area and then a separate bedroom area. It was roomy enough for us to spread out so that we weren't tripping over each other. The kitchen was small but we were able to prepare all of our meals. The room was quiet and we did not hear any highway noise. The pool was nice and the hot tub was very warm but relaxing. We were frequently the only ones enjoying this part of the hotel. The laundry facilities were good. We had no issue finding and empty washer and dryer when we wanted to do some laundry. Breakfast varied depending on who was working the kitchen. There was some variety and I loved the one day when egg and English muffin sandwiches were made as well as fruit and yogurt cups. I wish these options were available more mornings throughout our stay. The few negatives of our stay were minor, it was pouring rain when we arrived and this hotel did not have an overhead canopy where we could unload our luggage out of the rain. Our room was cleaned every day but it wasn't always restocked with all of the small amenities. I am sure we could have gone to the front desk and asked for what wasn't replaced but we just did without. Again these were minor inconveniences in an overall nice hotel. I would definitely stay here again and if you are looking to explore Fredericksburg and the surrounding area this hotel is near several of the major routes through the area.

Room Tip: a room away from the highway side is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KB231blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh S, Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay. We value you as a guest and we want to make sure we are meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I wish all residence inn's were this nice and updated! I enjoyed my stay as always at this location. It's a great overnight stop when heading down south from the New England area. The hotel was clean and beds were comfy!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4life823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh S, Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share some of your thoughts about your stay with us. If you are ever back in the area we hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We booked this hotel for a week and used it as home base for travels throughout Virginia and Maryland. We particulary wanted a place with a Kitchen, continental breakfast, pool and hot tub. This hotel had all of that. We had ample room in a 2 Queen suite. The separation of the sleeping area from the rest of the suite allowed me to rise early with out disturbing my sister. Since we packed a weeks worht of food the full size refrigerator, microwave and stove top allowed us to save a little money on food. Wi Fi connection was a little slow but not bad. The rooms we found to be extremely quite-except for the noise of the A/C unit coming on a off. It doesn't bother me, but might bother some. We noticed so dusty areas like the lamps shades and carpet near the service closet. Housekeeping did not restock things like popcorn, dishwashing soap, and a tablet of paper/pen. These were not worth us complaining about to the management.
The hot tub was very hot-usually around 104°F and the pool about 20°F cooler. Most nights we had the entire pool/hot tub to ourselves. Some folks enjoyed the firepit out side. We had no issues with laundry.
The hotel was located back behind the big mall on Route 3 and cooincidentally, most of our traveling was up and down route 3.
Breakfast was good but there was not much day to day variation. They served the same options day in and day out so I found myself eating waffles every morning. I wish hotels would serve bacon instead of sausage. We only partook of the evening meal once, and it was okay.
All in all, we had a really nice and relaxing time at this hotel with no major issues. Most of the issues I mentioned did not diminish the quality of our stay. We really found the time spent in this hotel to be enjoyable and it was a nice home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmbakerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh S, Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and want to thank you for teaching us how to serve you better. We will definitely look into that issue with the breakfast selections. We hope to see you again when in Fredericksburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the Hotel and all of it's amenities. Great location by the mall with easy on and off access to I95. The adjacent mall is top notch with quality stores. Front desk personnel were very helpful and energetic. The facility is top notch with a very nice pool and basketball complex. The rooms were very nice with a fantastic kitchen with all new appliances. really liked the outdoor firepit area in the evening. Great place where I will stay again.

Room Tip: first fllor rooms have easy access to firepit area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Jeff,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are striving to provide you with the most comfortable and friendly environment possible. Positive guest comments, such as yours, are crucial to assure that we are maintaining the level of quality and service that you expect and deserve. We look forward to being your home away from home whenever you are in Fredericksburg!

Thank you again!
Ashleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed overnight on a trip to Washington DC to sightsee and continue to Philadelphia and New York. This hotel is what every hotel should be. It was clean, roomy, and had great friendly service. Not to mention a free evening buffet delicious meal and a wonderfull breakfast in the morning before we reluctantly left. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Just pickany room, You'll be glad you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Fred K,

I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Fredericksburg. I will certainly pass along the comments to our breakfast staff, who, like all of our staff members, pride themselves in the service they provide our guests. Please keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to Fredericksburg and hopefully we will be able to have you visit for longer than just a night!

Sincerely,
Ashleigh Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here September 4th on our way home to Pittsburgh from Virginia Beach.
From the time we called to see if a room was available and upon entering the lobby until our departure the next morning the stay was beyond our expectations. The spotless and welcoming condition of the lobby; our room was also spotless throughout, fully equipped kitchen and bath, with everything in working order and a most comfortable bed. The evening meal and breakfast were adaquate and free. and the chef was very sweet and accomodating. We even got free wine with dinner Anyone wishing more than offered should go to a restaurant and pay for it. The morning breakfast was equally adaquate and free..We wished we could have stayed longer at this lovely hotel. The entire staff and the manager Ashleigh Smith do a fantastic job, it's hard to believe that anyone could rate this hotel with less than 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh S, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear BobBidal,

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. I will be sure to pass on your positive words to all of the staff, and most especially to our food staff. We take great pride in our hotel and ensuring all of our guests are satisfied. We hope your travels brings you back to Fredericksburg and that you choose the Residence Inn as your Home away from Home.

Warmest Regards,
Ashleigh Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fredericksburg

Property: Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Address: 60 Towne Centre Blvd, Fredericksburg, VA 22407-1110
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing