We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2009

This is our third time stopping in Fredericksburg enroute to Emerald Isle, NC. This Marriott property is the nicest hotel that we've stayed at in the area and also in comparision to other Residence Inn properties. The two bedroom, two bathroom suite's living area was large and comfortable. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. Ample free parking and a selection of nearby places to eat are available. We highly recommend this property! Our only caution is related to finding the hotel. It is off the main street and our mapquest directions were inaccurate. However, when we called the hotel the staff was very helpful and provided excellent directions!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goinonaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2009

On my way to baltimore I spotted this location from the highway. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms were awesome! This experience confirms my trust in the marriott brand! Oh and the free breakfast buffett is great!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlsfa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

We were taking a trip from NY to Charlotte NC, then onto Nashville TN..figured Fredericksburg was a good half way spot to spend the night. The hotel is sooo new that the name of the road "Towne Center" is no where to be found. Called the hotel and they gave us a different location for the GPS. The hotel is located on the back side of Towne Center Mall..seemed to be alot of construction going on, so I would imagine there will soon be a lot more shops and eateries in the immediate area.
Overlooking the finishing work being done on the hotel, landscaping, etc...this hotel was very well thought out with it's decor and comfortable gathering areas. Facing the front of the hotel is the quieter side, the back faces a buy highway.
The decor of the room made me feel like I was in a huge city (NYC, San Fran, etc) and not a small town. We were very surprised with the wood floors and catchy artwork. One of the best features was as you walk in the door, there are actually spots to hang your keys..car and room! There was a little 'edge' that you could put stuff on to free up your hands when you walk in the room. Loved the frosted cabinets and the lighting was perfect.
Oh..we were there on a Thursday night and just made the Managers Reception...chicken wings and salads were available...beer on tap (Magic Hat) and wine was part of the reception..Staff was very, very accommodating.
On our return trip, we were going to take another route, but decided that this hotel made us feel so welcomed and relaxed, we re-routed ourselves and last minute booked a room at the RI Fredericksburg.
Oh...I forgot to mention there is a recliner in the living room, and a huge ottoman along with the sofa..really a well-thought out hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2toots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

We stayed a weekend in this new hotel and were very happy. Being new, there were a few small snags when checking in and there was a room cleaning issue that turned out to be an honest mistake but the staff was so attentive and concerned. The issues were resolved quickly and respectively.

I think other hotels could take lessons in customer care from this staff. Marriott should be very proud of the team assembled there. There was accountability which is something I have found very rare in the hospitality industry.

The hotel itself is very nice…clean, attractive, well decorated, warm, inviting. Felt like we were staying at a friends home. Loved having a complementary cup of coffee in the lobby area in front of the fireplace.

A full breakfast was included and enjoyed by all. The pool and spa were nice…but the pool was a little cold for me. My kids went in no problem.

The rooms were well appointed and the kitchens were large. This would be ideal for an extended stay. We had a two bedroom suite and had plenty of privacy and space.

I would highly recommend this hotel for business travelers, families or couples.

The location was convenient too. Next to a large mall and across the street from a huge shopping center. It is set back so you felt private. Only 5 minutes from the historic downtown area and sightseeing. Tons of places to eat and kid friendly activities in the Central Park.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CreativePotential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selvaggino99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
661 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.0 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
711 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fredericksburg

Address: 60 Towne Centre Blvd, Fredericksburg, VA 22407-1110
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £115 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing