We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stop on the way South....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stop on the way South....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

We have been traveling to Myrtle Beach from New York for many years. We have stayed in some pretty bad places along 95. This Marriot is the best place we have found! Clean, new, friendly, and great location off 95! We left the NY area at 4:30 PM on a Friday night and made it to Fredericksburg around 11:30 PM with traffic- not bad. It is about 6 1/2 hours to the Myrtle Beach area from Fredericksburg- highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mak415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    98
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
131
84
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights over the Presidents Day weekend. Check-in was fast and the front desk staff were very friendly. Booked a one bedroom suite, king bed with a pullout sofa. Room was very clean, which is an absolute must for me. Was impressed that there was a white Marriott quilt included in the linen package for the pullout bed. Usually, you get a fleece type blanket only. Pullout sofa beds are never really comfortably, but my 7 year old had no complaints. Full kitchen was modern and roomy. We used the indoor pool (nice sized!) and hot tub. Customer service was great. While we were at the pool, we mentioned to a housekeeping staff member that our bathroom door squeaked. He said he'd pass the message on. Sure enough he did. By the time we went back to our room 20 minutes later, someone had WD40-ed the hinges! Our room faced I-95 and you could hear the noise of the highway, although it didn't bother us. The free breakfast was good and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MuppetWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

This is a great new clean property! Checked in around 9:45pm & the front doors were locked, which I found odd since it didn't seem like a high crime area. Had to call & someone came & buzzed the door open. The room was ready but the pack n play we requested wasn't up there but it only took minutes for it to be brought up (vast difference from other properties!). The pack n play had this cover/sheet I have never seen before, it was completely removable & covered the entire pnp! What a great idea, I'm usually really picky about using the hotels pack n plays but it was so late I just wanted to get him to bed so what a relief to know the covers were washable!
The room was clean. The pullout bed wasn't comfortable but really how many are? The breakfast was good.
Staff- the night shift (guessing they were the 3-11 shift) were very nice, helpful & friendly. The guy who came on afterwards & the woman that was on in the morning didnt give a greeting when you walked by- I wouldn't say they were "friendly". The housekeeping staff & breakfast area staff were fabulous- very nice & friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ry42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

The only thing wrong with the hotel was unfortunately we arrived late and had to get up and check out early. Generally when I stay in a hotel I wish I would have gone home. If I ever have a need to stay in Fredericksburg there is NO question where I'm staying. All the employees we came in contact with from the front desk, house keeping and the employees in charge of the breakfast went out of their way to say HI and help you. Best inclusive breakfast of any hotel I've been at. I was looking for a cashier because I figured there was no way it included in the price of the stay. You can definately find a cheaper place to stay but It's well worth the extra money.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtdeleon0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

We booked the Residence Inn for a Friday night stay to attend a workshop. The weekend rate was unbelievably low -- the same price for a 1-bedroom as for a studio. Furniture was new and well kept up. Service was excellent. A possible drawback is that is is not located downtown, but with all the pluses that was no problem.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

I have to say I was so pleasantly surprised by this property I'm going to continue to look for Residence Inns everywhere I go now. The property just passed its 2-year mark, so the rooms and public areas are still in good condition. The room was quite spacious, and we got a remarkable deal ($89/night). It was centrally located to the things we wanted to do, including historic Fredericksburg (such a short drive!), several local wineries, and right next door were two large shopping centers. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. The morning breakfast buffet was large, well-stocked, had great hours, and the food was quite good. There was an indoor pool and jacuzzi, and outdoor basketball/tennis/volleyball court, but we didn't use any of those.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esprix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

This was a retreat weekend for a women's book club. Six members of our group spent two nights and we found the property to be exceptional. We used two 2-bedroom suites which provided enough space that we didn't feel crowded. The distance from Richmond made it easy for one member to return to work and back each day without being burdensome. Your property offers enough amenities that we could easily stay within our budget; i.e the "continental breakfast" was a bonus beyond our expectations. The proximity to a variety of eateries, shopping and entertainment was ideal for our purpose. Staff members were always friendly and helpful. In fact I shared with the front desk clerk that I would be writing a review upon checking out. If there is anything negative we didn't find it with the hotel. Coming from I-95 on Friday at dusk is a bit daunting trying to manuever in traffic in an unfamiliar area. Other than that we had a successful weekend. In fact we've decided to return for next year's retreat. See you in 2011!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2cousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fredericksburg

Property: Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Address: 60 Towne Centre Blvd, Fredericksburg, VA 22407-1110
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#8 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing