We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A vey convenient and nice place to stay when in Fredericksburg whatever the purpose of your visit is. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Location is perfect for holiday and business with shops and restaurants near the hotel. Good parking and easy access to main roads. Will use this hotel again when in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We appreciate you taking time to write and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our location, convenience and our staff. It's especially rewarding knowing that you will return as our guest. Thank you for selecting our hotel and for visiting Fredericksburg. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had adjoining room on first floor. First hunt was for ice. Three calls to desk located a machine, down the hall, through lobby, into another hall. Little run down, needs some updating. Small balcony. WIFI worked!

Room Tip: Suspect the lower floor rooms, are over used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fine_Diner_Greece_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Your feedback is important. Our balconies are truly unique in this day and age and glad our complimentary highspeed internet worked great for you. Next time in town....please let us know so that we can assist in making your stay above average and memorable! Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

For an older facility this was a great place to stay. Very close to great restaurants and plenty of shopping. The complimentary breakfast was full service and served to order. Very good and clean pool. Negative comment was the pillows were not comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Happy Anniversary and thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a special event! Thank you for the four star rating. We appreciate the comment regarding breakfast because unlike express-type properties, our breakfast is a full hot breakfast and it is a great start to the day. Next time that you visit, please call our housekeeping department --we offer many types of pillow-types available for your own personal selection. Thank you for your patronage and we all hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for a babymoon weekend getaway. We purchased the get away package, it was a waste of money. The food at shannons grille,was over priced, limited options, over cooked and some under cooked. The free breakfast was again, limited options, tasteless and under cooked. Being 30 weeks pregnant, sleep is very important, I have not slept in the past two days due to the overly hard uncomfortable beds. The only good thing this hotel had going for them was the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dacarpetman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. Needless to say we apologize that you were not comfortable and the experience was not as you had imagined. We do pride ourselves in excellent food in Shannon's as everything is made to order, fresh and made from scratch. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our outdoor Jr. Olympic size Pool. We do wish to send our best wishes for you and your family and your new arrival. We hope you will visit again soon and contact me direct if you do so that I may personal ensure a beautiful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We recently spent the night here at the recommendation of AAA when our car broke down (for the second time) a few miles away down 95. The hotel is located right off the highway in a shopping center/strip mall with a number of walkable and very short driveable chain restaurants nearby. We got a good deal through AAA to pay about 86 dollars for the room, and I think that is fair for the room and the facility. While the lobby is well decorated in a colonial revival style, the hallways and additions where the rooms were located were quite dated. Our room was on the second floor (a free upgrade due to them having no more king beds in our price range according to the front desk attendant.) The second floor hallway had the overwhelming smell of wet dog - I was unable to tell if it was from the HVAC or some sort of spill, but it was quite unpleasant. The room, fortunately, smelled fine, was spacious, and had a king sized bed, mini fridge, etc. The bathroom was a little dated, but the extra sink outside the bathroom door was helpful. Our room looked at the pool, which looked nice, but we did not use it. We passed the fitness center on the way to our room, and that looked nice as well. The breakfast the next morning (which was included in our stay and accessed via a coupon given at check-in) was above average for these types of free breakfasts (actually cooked and served in a restaurant.) The only open restaurant attached to the hotel was Ledo pizza, a lower-end pizza chain, so we decided to go outside of the hotel for dinner. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and nice. Overall - a totally fine place for a no-frills stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E-Coast-Travel-Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We appreciate your review and the high marks in Above Average Service, Cleanliness and Comfort! In the future, we want your entire stay Above Average and would love to share some of the fun and unique things to do in Fredericksburg! Next time you are visiting, please call me so that we can make your trip truly memorable! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A decent place to stay for the price in the middle of typical suburban shopping areas with lots of franchise restaurants nearby. Shop online for best hotel rate. We liked the room accommodations particularly as we could put my elderly mother in a wheelchair accessible room attached with a door to our regular room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaK57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for the four star rating! We are glad that you found our rooms easy to navigate particularly with the wheelchair. We hope you will come back and visit soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel after staying at Kings Dominion and heading towards Washington. This hotel was close off the highway although a bit confusing to find initially. The building is huge with nearly 200 rooms. There are a large amount of stores and restaurants nearby and cheap gas. We were given room 327 on top floor and it was hard to get to and not close to an elevator. It was at least a 4 minute walk from car to hotel room. We found another entrance a bit closer with only stairs which was about a 2.5 minute walk. The hotel booklet claimed all rooms are newly renovated and all rooms have a fridge and microwave. Our room did not have a microwave so I had to call front desk and maintenance brought one to room. The worker took about 5 minutes to set the time and get it set up.

The room had a KING bed with ONLY 3 pillows which is very annoying. Luckily we had extra pillows in car for situations like this. The fridge didn't have a freezer and the room was hardly renovated. The furniture did match but was older and the only thing that was renovated was what appeared to be relatively new carpeting and a flat screen tv. Otherwise everything was old, the balcony however was great, but only had 1 chair!!! Also didn't like how there was plug behind the bed being bent by mattress.

The vent for A/C on wall was 1/4 covered in black mold which was disgusting and the bathroom was in horrible condition. The wallpaper was peeling and lifted in areas, there were stains on the wall, the faucets looked newish, but everything else was just old, including a chipped counter. The water pressure was just average and the toilet seat had paint/white out on it...

The bed was pretty comfortable but it was frustrating to have only 3 pillows. The front desk staff was somewhat friendly although checkout took about 10 minutes.

The best part by far was the breakfast and pool. The outdoor pool is massive, "jr" Olympic size pool, large 12 ft deep deep end, pool area was spacious, and It was great having separate mens and womens bathrooms with changing areas by pool. Negatives about pool was no towels when I first arrived to pool area and some of lounge chairs by pool were visibly broken and should be removed. The breakfast was like no other hotel breakfast I have been too. When I checked in, I was given a voucher for Ledo's pizza next to lobby. When I arrived, I expected a buffet style breakfast, but they only do that when it is busy apparently. There is about 6 dishes to choose from and I ordered a ham and cheese omelet from Ledo's, which came with potatoes, toast, and lemonade, for free. The omelet was amazing and the best eggs at any hotel I have ever had (helps that it was a restaurant!). I loved the breakfast and the server was also very friendly!

My main reason for choosing this hotel was the balcony and we did have a nice view of the pool, overnight we saw 3 ducks swimming around the pool which was amusing. It was unfortunate we only had 1 chair outside and that the room was not renovated or updated. The hotel booklet claiming the rooms are newly renovated is an insult to all renovated hotel rooms across America! New TV and carpet doesn't quite qualify as renovated. We had the A/C set to 45 degrees but room never was under 70 and it was 95 outside. I doubt I would stay here again if ever in the area and would likely stay elsewhere. I will say staff was friendly and this property has potential if properly renovated but the bathroom was in poor condition. Two lights near the shower also didn't work so it was like showering in a cave!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the pool area and non-basement level to get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to write. So glad you enjoyed our full, hot breakfast, location, pool and other convniences like refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV. We do appologize that the guests in a nearby room disturbed you. Next time in town, please call me direct so that I can ensure a nice and peaceful corner of the hotel for a quiet evening. We appreciate your patronage and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
658 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#7 of 41 in Fredericksburg
729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#5 of 41 in Fredericksburg
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
185 reviews
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Address: 2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £70 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fredericksburg Hospitality House is your home away from home featuring first and foremost, warm hospitality! We are conveniently located right off I-95 exit 130B and surrounded by shopping, dining, entertainment, Civil War and Colonial historic sites, championship golf courses and are only minutes from our quaint and unique Old Town Fredericksburg. The hotel features 196 spacious guest rooms and suites, complimentary wireless internet throughout the facility, complimentary self parking, balconies and walkouts, two restaurants, lounge, junior Olympic size outdoor pool, business center, mini-refrigerators and microwaves in every room and more. Fredericksburg's largest convention hotel, we feature full service catering and over 12,000 sq. Feet of convention space. Specializing in Military Reunions, weddings and receptions, corporate retreats and meetings, Association Conventions, family reunions, religious groups and more. **Breakfast is not included in group bookings or some rate plans ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hospitality House And Conf Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing