We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice comfortable hotel in Historic District”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very nice comfortable hotel in Historic District”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Nice hotel centrally located smack dab in historic district close to shops, restaurants & historical sights. Nicely furnished large rooms & bathrooms. Location is perfect as you can walk to most places of interest. There is a cafe & bar on ground floor of hotel. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Fburg, General Manager at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    99
    19
    15
    4
See reviews for
89
102
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Clean, walking historic district. Buffet costly. Coffee in room. Pool and hot tub great. Very accommodating employees. Would go back off season. Live entertainment was a nice feature. Nice lobby, computer office area, and bar lounge area.

Room Tip: Select top floor, street view
See more room tips
Green Features: Saves on bed linen changing, no daily newspaper in every room. Not many papercups in the room.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Fburg, General Manager at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District was enjoyable. We do keep extra cups at our front desk and bistro so feel free to ask for more next time! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here for a week during the Holidays and I was pleasantly surprised. Staff remembered who you were and greeted you by name every time you walked into the place. It didn't matter what time of the day- they knew who you were. Conveniently located in the Historic District and so you can walk to EVERYTHING. The Bar had decent food, with live entertainment. Parking can be an issue- so just suck it up and pay for the valet parking, you won't need it to get around old town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Fburg, General Manager at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Spent a night. There on business. Room was decent, not spectacular. Unfortunately, it overlooked a courtyard so I missed having an outdoor view, which I had requested. Service good enough that I would stay again. Hope by then there would be better parking than on the street.

Room Tip: Insist on outdoor view if you want to escape possibility of looking onto inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyinMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-Atlantic
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Right on the main street in the historic district! We drove in and parked and then walked everywhere during our stay. Since it was holiday season, the usual 2 hour (9am-5pm) restrictions on street parking were extended to 4 hours, so we skipped the valet parking that the hotel offered.

The rooms were large, comfortable and very clean. This is a nicely designed and maintained Marriott property.

Many restaurant choices at various price levels all within a 10 minute walk.

The pool is really just a "kiddie" pool, but it is nice option and a bit of a surprise considering this downtown location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NATS_fan_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Whenever I have to head this way for work (which is usually once a month) I ALWAYS stay here. The place is so clean, spacious, and most importantly comfortable. The front desk staff are always polite and helpful.
This is the only place I stay when I am up for work and that will continue to be the case!
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Visiting relatives and we
stayed in Charming downtown Fredericksburg. This location was great for shopping and dinning for our Thanksgiving family get together this year. The hotel was upbeat and was still a good fit for this historic city.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enaid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kenmore Inn
The Kenmore Inn
#21 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Property: Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Address: 620 Caroline Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing