We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way down to South Carolina. We arrived late and the staff was very friendly. We were 6 people, 3 adults and 3 children and they had a room that would accommodate all of us. The room was very nice, very clean and comfortable. The only downside that I can think of is the parking situation. They do not have on-site parking. You either have to park on the street or they will have a valet park your car in a municipal lot. I would recommend this hotel if you are going to be on the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teriLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a visit to Civil War battle sites. Very nice hotel in the middle of the historic district. Very quick and easy check in with very friendly staff. We had a king room on the 4th floor, large room with very comfy bed and very clean. We did not take advantage of any of the ammenities as we were busy our entire trip. Plenty of shopping and good restaurants within walking distance. When in Fredericksburg, this is an excellent choice for a place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rbross50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is in a fabulous location. it is convenient to shops and restaurants. Since it is right in the historic district, the parking is not attached to the hotel but that is not a problem, as the parking garage is a short walk (about 2 minutes). The café staff was very nice and got our food out. Our room was spacious and comfortable. this is a keeper!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed just one night and we wanted to be downtown so we could walk the area and see the shops and restaurant hop. We moved away from Fredericksburg 12 years ago so it was like coming home for us. Very nice room, spacious. Not much of a view, but the room was nice. The bed and pillows were fantastic. The only downside is the parking is limited on the streets around the hotel. They have use of a parking garage a block or so away, but I found a street spot and was happy with that. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for a view out the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OBX200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in Fredricksburg for one night to attend a local event. The location is what truly sells this hotel, it's proximity to restaurants, shops and local attractions is fantastic. The hotel was easy to find and our check-in was quick and easy. The common areas of the hotel and our room were clean and comfortable. The bar area had a live band, which was a nice addition to the ambiance. Overall our stay was good. Our biggest disappointment was that we had bad luck with our room placement or the walls were just a little too thin! There was a couple in the room next to us, and in spite of them seeming not to talk too loud, the noise was very audible, making it hard to fall asleep that night. The noise next to use is the only thing holding me back from giving this hotel a 5!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfox517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were on our way back to Massachusetts from The Outer Banks and needed a place to stay for the night. We had no reservations but a suite was available and the price was good. The location if this hotel is great to walk to the shops and restaurants - I was bummed because we arrived to town late and the stores were closing (most stores seem to close between 5/6pm)so we did some window shopping - there were lots of restaurant options. The hotel was modern and clean - our room was great - even had 2 TV's. It was nice to see activity and lots of laughter in the hotel bar/bistro area at night. The staff was awesome - nicest nicest people! Valet parking was $12 which was reasonable and they were very quick in retrieving our vehicle when it was time to go. I would stay here again! Thanks!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a first rate hotel in a prime location in downtown historic Fredericksburg. The rooms are spacious, very updated, comfortable, nice linens, etc.. They have a bistro on the first floor and a bar. The historic area is out the front door. The employees are very good and visibly happy. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. I came here to do battlefield tours and this is a perfect location. Be aware, parking is a little bit of an issue. I found a free parking lot about a block away. The front desk outlines all of the parking options for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA
3 mi away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District

Address: 620 Caroline Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £102 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience at Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District. Our hotel in Fredericksburg, Virginia sits in the heart of the historic downtown, near top Civil War era sites like Fredericksburg & Spotsylvania National Military Park. We are also close to campus culture at University of Mary Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing