We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here on a one night pass thru to South Carolina. Room was nice, high ceiling and clean. Modern washroom and fridge and microwave we're welcome with our sons allergies so we could heat his food. Staff was nice, didn't have a lot of interaction with them. Pool, GYM and hot tub we're very well maintained. included breakfast was decent offering hot and cold dishes - waffles, cereals, fruit, etc. Location is tough when you head into busy Fredericksburg around 5-7pm - there is a lot of traffic and this hotel is in the opposite direction so you have to u-turn. Excellent for this family of 4!

Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eisaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    143
    51
    13
    12
See reviews for
236
129
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here for a three-day debate tournament being held in the area. It worked out very well for us to have a place for the kids to swim and unwind after a long day of debating. When they found out we had to be gone early on Saturday morning (there was a large group of debaters staying here), they opened the breakfast buffet early to make sure the kids had a good breakfast before the last round of debates.
Well done.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank-Staunton-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Still a very good and well located hotel BUT it is now showing it's age

Breeakfast is also not like it was a couple of years ago !

Would return again if price is ok

Ask for a corner room they are larger

Room Tip: rooms 227, 327 and 427 are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennyboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

1. 价钱合理公道
2. 大堂比较宽敞也干净
3. 房间比较宽敞,非常干净,有个大办公桌,有中型冰箱,微波炉和平板电视
4. 洗手间比较宽敞,厕所,浴池都非常干净
5. 床软硬合宜,被床单都很干净
6. Wifi信号好
7. 早餐还可以,一般水平
8. 有室内游泳池,但因为路过要赶路,没有机会享有
9. 唯一遗憾的是,check in等了20分钟,只有一个人在柜台服务,大概是因为圣诞节的缘故,人手不够吧

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonakira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
199 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed for just an overnight stop before arriving at our final destination. There were no complaints about the room, which was just fine and what we expect at the Country Inn & Suites. Front desk was welcoming. We arrived early so had time to use the other amenities. These were not so good. The pool water was pretty cold, but the jacuzzi was fine. The exercise equipment did not function correctly and the front desk was unable to address the problem. Breakfast was very average, nothing to write home about. Overall, for sleeping only I would give it great grades, but not so much anything else. It is very conveniently located off I-95.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We really like this hotel. the rooms are nice, clean and the staff is really helpful except when I complained that medication was missing from our room. I mentioned this to manager on duty when we checked out but he did not make an attempt to take a formal complaint. there were only two people in our room when we were out. the manager on duty fixing the water leak from the toilet and housekeeping. the medication we brought with us was not in plain sight it was packed away in a canvas bag inside our carnival weekender. I sent an email to the address on the invoice on Dec 1 when we returned home, no one has replied. Sent another one on Dec 7. Maybe someone will reply but I doubt it. We will not stay here again, it is unfortunate because it is the best so far we have stayed in Fredericksburg VA in which we visit quite often.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourcoordinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISFredericksburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Tourcoordinator:
I wish to thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. They tell us what we did right, and what we can do to improve. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had described. I can assure you we take them seriously. As I communicated in my email to you, we have taken steps to address the matter. I do hope to be able to resolve it to your satisfaction.
Again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night while he was away for school. We decided not to make ahead reservations since every place had plenty of rooms and instead see which place was the easiest to get in and out of. This by far was the easiest hotel to get in and out of on a busy road. You can either pull directly out of the parking lot of go back roads to the stop light. It was easy to pull out as we did many times. We rented the Jacuzzi suite and it was very large. It had the king bed in the main bedroom furthest from the door. As you entered there was a very nice living room with pull out sleeper sofa and chair with tv, walking through there was a small kitchen area with microwave and fridge, and large closet on the right, and on the left was a very large bathroom with stand up shower, and large Jacuzzi tub. Note what I thought was very "neat" was there was a large window area (that could be closed for privacy with blinds) or open so you could see into the king bedroom. It was very quaint and relaxing. The hotel was very clean, all of the staff was extremely helpful and the 12 noon checkout for me was a plus since I was waiting on my husband to get out of training the next day. We did not eat the breakfast that looked awesome, but instead opted for the Chic Fil A right down the road. The location is superb since it is within 5 miles of a Lowes, Wal-Mart, many shopping centers, even several local eatery's close by. All in all it was a wonderful experience in the Fredericksburg area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgreeneofnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Address: 656 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing