We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Spent two night here with the kids. Arrived late at night. Night front desk staff very friendly. Made us feel as if we were the most important customers in the world! Good breakfast in the morning, rooms decent sized. Kids loved the pool. Morning staff not so warm and fuzzy as the night staff, polite, but just barely so. In spite of that, will most certainly stay here again when I am in the area. Location is great, some wonderful restaurants in the area. There is construction on the road in front of the hotel so if you are arriving at night the entrance is easy to miss because there are all the orange cones in front of it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the side facing a service station, very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilleDNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here on a one night pass thru to South Carolina. Room was nice, high ceiling and clean. Modern washroom and fridge and microwave we're welcome with our sons allergies so we could heat his food. Staff was nice, didn't have a lot of interaction with them. Pool, GYM and hot tub we're very well maintained. included breakfast was decent offering hot and cold dishes - waffles, cereals, fruit, etc. Location is tough when you head into busy Fredericksburg around 5-7pm - there is a lot of traffic and this hotel is in the opposite direction so you have to u-turn. Excellent for this family of 4!

Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eisaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here for a three-day debate tournament being held in the area. It worked out very well for us to have a place for the kids to swim and unwind after a long day of debating. When they found out we had to be gone early on Saturday morning (there was a large group of debaters staying here), they opened the breakfast buffet early to make sure the kids had a good breakfast before the last round of debates.
Well done.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank-Staunton-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Still a very good and well located hotel BUT it is now showing it's age

Breeakfast is also not like it was a couple of years ago !

Would return again if price is ok

Ask for a corner room they are larger

Room Tip: rooms 227, 327 and 427 are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennyboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

1. 价钱合理公道
2. 大堂比较宽敞也干净
3. 房间比较宽敞,非常干净,有个大办公桌,有中型冰箱,微波炉和平板电视
4. 洗手间比较宽敞,厕所,浴池都非常干净
5. 床软硬合宜,被床单都很干净
6. Wifi信号好
7. 早餐还可以,一般水平
8. 有室内游泳池,但因为路过要赶路,没有机会享有
9. 唯一遗憾的是,check in等了20分钟,只有一个人在柜台服务,大概是因为圣诞节的缘故,人手不够吧

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonakira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed for just an overnight stop before arriving at our final destination. There were no complaints about the room, which was just fine and what we expect at the Country Inn & Suites. Front desk was welcoming. We arrived early so had time to use the other amenities. These were not so good. The pool water was pretty cold, but the jacuzzi was fine. The exercise equipment did not function correctly and the front desk was unable to address the problem. Breakfast was very average, nothing to write home about. Overall, for sleeping only I would give it great grades, but not so much anything else. It is very conveniently located off I-95.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We really like this hotel. the rooms are nice, clean and the staff is really helpful except when I complained that medication was missing from our room. I mentioned this to manager on duty when we checked out but he did not make an attempt to take a formal complaint. there were only two people in our room when we were out. the manager on duty fixing the water leak from the toilet and housekeeping. the medication we brought with us was not in plain sight it was packed away in a canvas bag inside our carnival weekender. I sent an email to the address on the invoice on Dec 1 when we returned home, no one has replied. Sent another one on Dec 7. Maybe someone will reply but I doubt it. We will not stay here again, it is unfortunate because it is the best so far we have stayed in Fredericksburg VA in which we visit quite often.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourcoordinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISFredericksburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Tourcoordinator:
I wish to thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. They tell us what we did right, and what we can do to improve. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had described. I can assure you we take them seriously. As I communicated in my email to you, we have taken steps to address the matter. I do hope to be able to resolve it to your satisfaction.
Again, Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
664 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg

Address: 656 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £51 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing