We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2011

My daughter and I stayed here overnight on our way from Atlanta to Washington DC. The room was nice except the bathroom had a noisy fan that turned on when the light turned on and that was annoying. The internet was fine and the breakfast was ok - standard for HIE. We could also hear the people on both sides of us as well as above which was distracting.

We chose the hotel from a discount book we picked up when we crossed into Virginia. When we got there they didn't have any standard rooms for the $75 discount price and offered us a King room for $110. There was another traveller there at the same time as we were checking in and they seemed to have some trouble with their booking system as she was also told there was a room and then there wasn't one. In the end we took the King suite but were given the "executive" price of $94.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank English4Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajivhai, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear Guest(English4Canadian),
I am so obliged for your heartfelt review of our property. I do apologize for the noise of the exhaust fan in our bathroom, and also for the guest around you. It was one of those very busy nights. The hotel was sold out, and we had a number of school groups staying that night. As a result the noise level was a bit more elevated than our usual nights. I am very sorry for any inconvenience that was caused due to that. Nevertheless, it was our greatest pleasure serving you. Thank you sincerely for giving us the chance to do so. We very much look forward to seeing you back so that we can exceed your expectation.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2011

The hotel itself is good. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. There is no restaurant for dinner in the hotel. We went next door at the suggestion of the front office and did not have a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thepulfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajivhai, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear Guest(Thepulfers),
Thank you so very much for the amazing and heartfelt review. Your opinion and satisfaction means a great deal to us. Thank you sincerely for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Please come back and visit us whenever your business or pleasure brings you this way. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We stayed one night in a suite style room for a college visit. The hotel is brand new - looks like a complete refurbish of the old style Holiday Inn. The room was spacious, pretty and spotless. Loved having the flat screen in the seating area and another in the bedroom. If we had stayed longer, the kitchenette would have come in handy.

Breakfast was served in a large, pretty dining room. Food was fresh and well stocked. Loved that they had a stack of free USA Today's in the dining room. Flat screen tuned into the morning news was nice, as we were keeping our eye on the weather.

Location was ok - on a strip of other hotels, but very few dining choices. There was one other similar "strip" that had hotels and wide selection of chain restaurants that I would have preferred - but I'm not sure it would be worth giving up such a nice room and facility.

Front desk was very pleasant and efficient - gave us dining options and checked us in quickly.

Very minor suggestion - provide a hand towel and soap dish on the bathroom vanity. And when upgrading hair dryers, seek a quiet model.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Where2gonexttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajivhai, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear valued Guest,
We are extremely grateful for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We actually stayed here last night. The location is great just off I95, and the hotel is only four months old as of this review. There is some construction going on nearby but we experienced no noise or disruptions. The front desk was helpful and very professional, we checked in and reserved with Preston. The hotel is very quiet and the patrons were all busy professional people, no noisy ones on our night. We got an upgrade to a handicapped suite which my husband needed for his limited mobility. The room had a fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker with it's own sink, a separate sitting room with a second flat screen TV and couch bed. The bathroom was large with a roll in shower. We saw the indoor pool which was overlooked by the modest sized fitness center and well lit so don't expect a lot of privacy if someone is working out, but it was nice and warm to the touch, no hot tub. The beds are wonderful standard HIE quality. The breakfast room is fantastic, large and roomy with a lot of tables and even booths, a TV and fireplace. The food itself was great, sausage patties, eggs, a variety of toasts, incl French, pastries and the signature cinnabons, cereals etc. great juice too. Everything at this hotel was enjoyable we highly recommend it. The area is very busy, high traffic with lots of fast food restaurants and stores within walking and driving distance.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajivhai, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2010

Dear Myrts78,

I am so obliged for your wonderful and heartfelt review of our property. It was our greatest pleasure serving you. Thank you sincerely for giving us the chance to do so. We very much look forward to seeing you back so that we can exceed your expectation.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

A friend and I were on a two week business/vacation and happened on to this hotel. What a treat for us! The rooms were clean, spacious and the staff was courteous, helpful and always available to help a weary traveler. The breakfast is standard but the servers respond to any request. I accidently left my camera in the parking lot. Someone brought it to the front desk and the staff returned to me. The location is perfect for touring Civil war battlefields and the town of Fredericksburg is a delight! Good restaurants and the best of all is the 'Cupcake' which serves the best cupcakes in the world. This hotel is near major highways and we used it as a base to travel to Appomattox and the Richmond area. We asked the staff if we could box up the room so we could take it with us.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcsgaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajivhai, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2010

Dear dcsgaf,
Thank you so very much for the amazing and heartfelt review. Your opinion and satisfaction means a great deal to us. Thank you sincerely for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Please come back and visit us whenever your business or pleasure brings you this way. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

This hotel has a good location to the sights of the Fredericksburg Area, is a 30 minute drive away from the huge Potomac Mills outlet mall and one hour drive from Washington Dulles Intenational airport, so very convenient for the first or the last night coming from or going to Europe. The property itself is brand new openend in June 2010. Everything is looking and smelling new, the staff is great. They have one indoor and one outdoor pool and the fitness and business room are both stuffed good. The free breakfast is as always, nothing special, but clean and friendly. The rooms are very large. We had a suite which is not larger than usual rooms, but it is differently divided with two TV'S, very nice!

We recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajivhai, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2010

Dear BSFTL,
We are extremely grateful for your remarkable review of our property. We highly value your opinion. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future. To exceed your expectation is our topmost priority.

Very sincerely yours,

Maksumul Hai
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancierobert32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
683 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.3 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 560 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £60 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fredericksburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing