We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW what a property!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
391 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“WOW what a property!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Yes, yes , yes this is the place. Have not seen a better Holiday Inn Express. Young woman at the front desk, Ikea, started the stay of right!! Everything here is clean, clean, clean!! Two pools, one inside and one outside, nice business center and the breakfast area was like a restaurant, a permanent room well furnished. Great room and with AAA rate an outstanding bargain!!

Room Tip: seconf floor room, no noise from outside or from upsatirs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    87
    28
    16
    4
See reviews for
117
68
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

On a road trip from DC to Georgia and after sightseeing all day in DC decided I was done driving for the day and picked here to stop. Rooms were very nice. Didn't realize until we got in the room that it was a single king size bed. I booked thru priceline so got a great price but couldn't pick the number of beds. Wished the front desk clerk had offered me a room with two beds when she checked me in with my son. Rooms were very clean and modern - fridge, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board. Internet access was great and included. Great breakfast buffet.
However, my room was next to the elevators and ice machine. Not sure if it was that I was hearing all night but it made it difficult for me sleep with the wind tunnel sound effects.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way from NC to NJ. The room was nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I was traveling alone via my car and needed to stop for some rest. I picked Holiday Inn Express because their rooms are always clean and their rates are usually very competitive as well. They also have a nice buffet breakfast in the mornings that is fairly basic, but it is always just enough and it is included in your room rate which is nice.
The room was neat and very clean and I heard no other noise in the facility and it was full. Everything in the room was in order. The check in process was quick and easy however the clerk wasn’t very friendly and seemed distracted. Not many words were exchanged between the two of us which is unusual when comparing my other Holiday Inn Express experiences.

Check out was quick and easy, the bill was slipped under my door. The breakfast was great and the woman in the restaurant was very nice, friendly and accommodating. The restaurant breakfast buffet was neat and clean and well stocked.

Once again an overall great experience at another Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buchanan913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed here for three nights and booked the room on Hotwire. I was hoping for an upgrade to a suite, but the clerk said that they can not upgrade your room when you've booked from a third party. I've never had that response other places, but I did get what I paid for so can' really complain about that. Front desk was helpful and friendly.

The hotel appears to be quite new. There is even a special storage area for the luggage carts, so they are not just sitting out in the lobby.

The rooms are large, even with two queen beds there was extra space, which made it nice. That bathrooms are a decent size. The sink, toilet and shower are all in one room (no sink outside the door), which is what I like. Furnishings seemed fresh and well maintained.

I went swimming in the pool and the water was nice and warm, not like some pools you go to and the water is so cold you never want to go in. There is not a hot tub.

There is a business center, and the computers in there seemed slow. I did use my laptop in the room and found the hard wired internet to be fine.

The breakfast area was beautiful. Lots of space with no shortage of tables. The breakfast included a hot breakfast: sausage, bacon, biscuits, world famous Holiday Inn cinnamon rolls, eggs, and a cool pancake maker where you press a button and out come two pancakes about a minute later. There is also bread, bagels, yogurt, juice etc.

The property is very clean. The one down side to this hotel is that the parking is somewhat limited. I was told I can park in the lots next door (an urgent care place). There are a few fast food places and a Target near by. A nice Walmart a few miles up the road. Distance to DC is about 51 miles, but the trip may take some time due to traffic. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

The front desk employees are horrible! This hotel should really be called Motel 6.. Not Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsp1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Mrsp1601,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. I will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Traveled on business to Fredericksburg recently and chose this location. I was extremely pleased with the helpful attitudes and the cleanliness of this property. Plenty of dining options and shopping nearby. There is even a lounge and restaurant across the parking lot for relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCooley243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 560 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing