We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location..Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Having stayed in dozens of Holiday Inn Express properties over the past few years, I have to rate this one at the top of the list. This new (3 years) hotel is conveniently located minutes off of I-95, surrounded by multiple dining and shopping options. Rooms are very clean, without any signs of wear and tear. The staff is friendly and helpful, providing dining suggestions and directions cheerfully. The usual buffet style breakfast is extensive, and very fresh.
I was traveling north on checkout, so an early start helped to avoid the DC rush hour, as the hotel is about 1 hour south of the capital.
I'll definitely add this hotel to my I-95 stopping options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is located just off I-95 which is very convenient whether coming from Washington or from the west. It does have very comfortable beds and a great continental breakfast. As others have attested there is a wide selection of restaurants nearby to satisfy any preference. I believe here may be a benefit to asking for a room on the top floor as there seemed to be some noise that was audible from other rooms. Also the plumbing system was noisy in our room as the water 'trickled' from early in the morning likely from the floors above (we stayed on the third floor). Overall, the hotel was convenient, had great food and was comfortable, just a little noisy if you happen to be a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here overnight for local travel ball tournament. Check in was efficient and the front desk clerk, Preston Coates, was extremely helpful. Out room on fifth floor was quiet, spotlessly clean, and the beds were very comfortable.

The free breakfast on Sunday morning was great - fresh and warm food was available: scrambled eggs, turkey sausage patties, pancakes, cinnamon buns, and more. The breakfast area had more than enough seating and the area was well attended by staff and was kept clean.

Accessing to the hotel was convenient and a few restaurants were within walking distance. A chain convenience store was nearby if one needed to get gas or other essentials.

I can't really find anything that was negative with our stay at Holiday Inn Express on Warrenton Road.

Room Tip: We had room 503. It was quiet, clean, and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I travel often, typically I stay at Hampton Inn but as this Holiday Inn was very close to where my morning business meeting was I decided to book a room. At first glance I was happy with the property and the staff who checked me in. I thought the room was clean and comfortable. However the next morning when I checked out I left behind my iPad and toiletry case. I did not discover this until later in the day. I called the hotel immediately after realizing this and asked if the items had been found. I was informed that the front desk would have to contact the housekeeping supervisor to see if the item was in their safe. After several calls back and forth that evening I was told the item was not found. I expressed that I wished to speak with the manager as when I realized the item missing I tracked it to the hotel area with the iPad application.

After several phone calls the next day and an online message to corporate the hotel manager contacted me. He was aware of the situation and assured me he would investigate. The iPad application has since been turned off and I am unable to track it any longer. I have not heard back from the manager or anyone else from the hotel. I am extremely disappointed in this hotel chain and the fact they they have not followed up with any information. I cannot recommend this hotel chain as I find them lacking in customer service and will never stay at a holiday inn no matter how close they might be to my destination.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank RBB112367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear RBB112367,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg, VA.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I were traveling from Florida to NY and stayed in this great hotel. Not only were the rooms large, clean and comfortable, but the message next to the bed was lovely. Food at morning buffet was expansive for a free meal and was neat and tasty, with a unique pancake machine. All the staff was friendly, kind and met us with a smile, even at our midnight check in. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koshertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Love this hotel. Very clean rooms, beds were excellent. Their pillows had firm and soft embroidered on the pillow cases. Breakfast was included. Small buffet, but food was excellent. This hotel was a stop over on our trip to Myrtle Beach and back home. We didn't get to see any of the sites in this area. There were plenty of places to have dinner, including Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great stop for traversing travelers.
This hotel far exceeded our expectations. Perfect location, great accommodations, rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. The heated pool and fitness room came in handy after a long day of driving in heavy traffic. Staff is extremely cordial and helpful. Within walking distance of the hotel
there are plenty of local stores in the area to frequent. Target is fantastic having everything you need.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank eatsmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 560 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £69 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fredericksburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing