We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Heathrow, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for value”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night in May. Check in and out was quick and efficient. The 2 double bed room was spacious, modern and well maintained. The bathroom was nice and clean. The walls were a little thin otherwise would have rated the hotel higher.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    92
    30
    16
    4
See reviews for
118
75
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodside, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stopped here on our way home from Florida. The hotel and the room was very nice. We checked the AAA book for it's rating before we stopped and it was good. Also got a break on the price using the coupon in Roomsavers. The only downside was the restaurant next door. It was dark and smokey, and the menu didn't offer much. We usually pick a hotel with restaurant within walking distance, after being in the car all day. We would stay in this hotel again, but look for a different place for dinner. Easy off and on to I-95.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We dropped in sans reservations on a very busy day. The staff were super accommodating, professional, and friendly. The room was very nice and absolutely clean! The motel is close to everything in the Fredericksburg area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
199 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Having stayed in dozens of Holiday Inn Express properties over the past few years, I have to rate this one at the top of the list. This new (3 years) hotel is conveniently located minutes off of I-95, surrounded by multiple dining and shopping options. Rooms are very clean, without any signs of wear and tear. The staff is friendly and helpful, providing dining suggestions and directions cheerfully. The usual buffet style breakfast is extensive, and very fresh.
I was traveling north on checkout, so an early start helped to avoid the DC rush hour, as the hotel is about 1 hour south of the capital.
I'll definitely add this hotel to my I-95 stopping options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is located just off I-95 which is very convenient whether coming from Washington or from the west. It does have very comfortable beds and a great continental breakfast. As others have attested there is a wide selection of restaurants nearby to satisfy any preference. I believe here may be a benefit to asking for a room on the top floor as there seemed to be some noise that was audible from other rooms. Also the plumbing system was noisy in our room as the water 'trickled' from early in the morning likely from the floors above (we stayed on the third floor). Overall, the hotel was convenient, had great food and was comfortable, just a little noisy if you happen to be a light sleeper.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here overnight for local travel ball tournament. Check in was efficient and the front desk clerk, Preston Coates, was extremely helpful. Out room on fifth floor was quiet, spotlessly clean, and the beds were very comfortable.

The free breakfast on Sunday morning was great - fresh and warm food was available: scrambled eggs, turkey sausage patties, pancakes, cinnamon buns, and more. The breakfast area had more than enough seating and the area was well attended by staff and was kept clean.

Accessing to the hotel was convenient and a few restaurants were within walking distance. A chain convenience store was nearby if one needed to get gas or other essentials.

I can't really find anything that was negative with our stay at Holiday Inn Express on Warrenton Road.

Room Tip: We had room 503. It was quiet, clean, and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I travel often, typically I stay at Hampton Inn but as this Holiday Inn was very close to where my morning business meeting was I decided to book a room. At first glance I was happy with the property and the staff who checked me in. I thought the room was clean and comfortable. However the next morning when I checked out I left behind my iPad and toiletry case. I did not discover this until later in the day. I called the hotel immediately after realizing this and asked if the items had been found. I was informed that the front desk would have to contact the housekeeping supervisor to see if the item was in their safe. After several calls back and forth that evening I was told the item was not found. I expressed that I wished to speak with the manager as when I realized the item missing I tracked it to the hotel area with the iPad application.

After several phone calls the next day and an online message to corporate the hotel manager contacted me. He was aware of the situation and assured me he would investigate. The iPad application has since been turned off and I am unable to track it any longer. I have not heard back from the manager or anyone else from the hotel. I am extremely disappointed in this hotel chain and the fact they they have not followed up with any information. I cannot recommend this hotel chain as I find them lacking in customer service and will never stay at a holiday inn no matter how close they might be to my destination.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RBB112367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear RBB112367,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg, VA.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.3 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
676 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 560 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing