We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 Night Stay Was Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“1 Night Stay Was Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel delivered what I've come to expect from HDI-Ex. The room was nice and comfortable. The staff (2 women) at breakfast were on it!! They were the most energetic team that I've seen at breakfast, cleaning tables, sweeping the floor and making sure there was plenty of food. I went to get their famous cinnamon rolls and they had another pastry in its place. I asked and the attendant was quick to go heat me one in the back asking if I'd like 2. That's service! The only strange thing is the parking at this hotel as the side of it faces the road. Strange but not a big deal as there was room for me to park. There are many restaurants approx 5 miles away in a huge outdoor mall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your opinion is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Maksumul Hai
Hotel Manager & Head of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    88
    28
    16
    4
See reviews for
117
68
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I always use the Holiday Inn chain when I travel. check in is always easy and quick as well as check out. I never have any problems. the complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. my only complaint is housekeeping, they were eager to clean the room on Sunday before we even checked out. Definitely should be more communication with the housekeeping staff and the front desk so they know who checked out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksumul H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your opinion is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I have already had a meeting with our HK team and Front desk, and discussed about the issue. Thank you again for bringing your concern to us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Maksumul Hai
Hotel Manager & Head of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were in heavy traffic, expecting to get onto I95 with a 3 mile line on Warrenton Rd. We did a quick search on the GPS and decided Holiday Inn is usually a safe bet so we might as well call this a day and settle in. We asked the GPS for a detour and went right to the Holiday Inn out and around the traffic to the nicest, cleanest place we could have found! The room was immaculate, the facility great and the breakfast was the best ever of any place we have stayed in. We would stay there again if in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean, good location - as this was a pit stop on long road trip. Has station, restaurants all in area. Clean pool and facilities. Would stay again. Great price. The complimentary Breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel was clean and the room was inviting. The bedding was quite comfortable. The rooms were nicely appointed and included every needed amenity. We were given two rooms directly next to each other. The breakfast was delightful, with a server continually refreshing each course; my family loved the fresh warm cinnamon rolls and the coffee was great! Maksumul, the manager, kindly assisted us with our needs. Our thanks to him!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hill
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This is the 4th time I've stayed here and I've never been disappointed. The staff is incredible--they go out of their way to make your stay a pleasurable one. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast has something for everyone. If you are looking for a comfortable, convenient place to stay in Frsdericksburg, this is the place for you!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were able to get a room without a reservation. The rates were decent and the rooms clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly with good amenities nearby. The free breakfast was a plus and had a variety of options. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller23322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 560 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing