We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    384
    280
    141
    97
See reviews for
574
336
92
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Garysburg
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was not my first stay in Wyndham properties and it met my expectations. Great job to the staff for the service they provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Karon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for continuously choosing to stay with us when we know you have options. We are delighted to know that we have a loyal guest like you who is always delighted with the services that our Hotel offers. We appreciate your efforts to let us know of your stay and we look forward for another chance to serve you even better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Christina at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Upon arrival we had a quick and easy check in and Christina was very helpful with recommendations for dinner. We were on the road for a long time and it was very pleasing to find such great customer service. This is hard to come by. This is also why I signed up for Wyndham Rewards when I checked out. Wingate Hotels will now be one of our choices when traveling and the Wyngate in Fredericksburg will now be our regular stop during our frequent travels from CT to SC. Clean, spacious and quiet rooms. Ease of access. And of course the freindly helpful staff (this is a big plus that you just don't get as much anymore).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience following your most recent visit with us. It has been our goal to provide our dear guests with the best service that our hotel has to offer. We are indeed flattered with your kind words especially that our staff was able to exceed you expectations during your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will be passed on them and we will constantly seek for areas to further improve our services.

Again, it has been a pleasure to serve you and your family. We are certainly looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Freat room--jacuzzi tub was dirty (a definite ring around the tub), nut housekeeping showed u in 2 minutes to clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
It is very saddening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review.

We apologize for the inconvenience due to unclean Jacuzzi tub and your comments will be promptly attended by our staff to ensure that you’ll have a more likely stay in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you’ll enjoy that changes we’ve made should you decide to stay with us again in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.1 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Address: 20 Sanford Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Motel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing