We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    397
    287
    147
    100
See reviews for
595
346
93
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greene
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The reason I picked this hotel was for my kids - it had an indoor pool, a hot tub, a workout room - unfortunately it was a big let down. The pool was green and my children wouldn't swim, the hot tub was a funny tan color and two of the 6 machines in the workout room didn't work. The only ice machine that worked was on the first floor. Needless to say it wasn't an enjoyable experience. Friendly employees however.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jacki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are saddened that we failed to exceed your expectations on the cleanliness and upkeep of our property during your visit. Your insight is valuable to us. Comments regarding the cleanliness of our accommodations and facilities will be seriously taken. Rest assured that we will do our very best to correct our shortcomings and to ensure that these will not happen on your future stay. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our staff. We hope that you’ll have a perception of our property should you decide to see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Comfy bed, fluffy pillows, easy access shower, evening wine and popcorn, breakfast, will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that we have gained your return business. Our property ensures that every guest is well-attended and that our accommodations exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure serving you. Please do advise us of your next trip to Fredericksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was very impressed with our stay. The price was reasonable, easy to access from interstate 95 and the room was very clean. I could not have asked for a better stay. The breakfast was good, my only complaint about the breakfast is that the juice did not taste well but other than that it was great. Will be back in August already booked another night at this location

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tabitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your very positive feedback! It is always delightful to hear that we were able to exceed our guests’ expectations. Sorry about the juice served during breakfast. We’ll have our staff attend to this. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeville, Ny
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Went to the pool and it was not as clean and clear as I would like. We visited twice in about 10 days and the first time we were offered wine and beer in the breakfast room. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank alaskacarol_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs. It is our goal to ensure that you feel comfortable and convenient and we are saddened that you were not able to enjoy the pool during your stay. This will be discussed with our staff to ensure that this will be handled differently in the future. Overall, it is good that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
588 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 42 in Fredericksburg
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Address: 20 Sanford Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Motel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing