We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly & clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Fredericksburg North
Ranked #37 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pet friendly & clean room”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Basic room that was clean and recently renovated. Free coffee in lobby and they even have a swimming pool. We had a room away from the highway so it was pretty quiet. Great place for the money and traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    20
    24
    12
    26
See reviews for
29
23
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Extremely nice & helpful front desk lady. Clean room. Excellent price!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laneylee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed one night last week on drive back from the south. I have stayed here before and knew what to expect, a cheap, serviceable, convenient place to sleep. For those who are familar with the chain ( I have probably stayed at 50 different Motel 6's), it is an average one...neither the worst nor the best. Unlike some Motel 6s, it's located on a major highway (I-95) so you don't have to search local roads to find it. It's convenient, with a 7-11 and a gas station across the road. The surrounding environment is normal and did not appear unsafe to me. If it was dicier, the front desk wouldn't have been open and I would have had to use the night window. Check in was quick and pleasant and much appreciated since it was after midnight. My only complaint is about the shower.....the low flow restricter head pumps out so little water that it took me 20 mins to rinse off all the soap....but that is common in many Motel 6s.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EatSeeDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The room was not very clean. There were crumbs in the bed which makes you wonder if they even changed the sheets. The location was not great either. I felt a little unsafe. I would not go back there.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jagianelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My family and I stayed at this Motel 6 for 2 nights. While it was not my first choice my Dad loves Motel 6. The motel is basic, basic beds, tv etc no frills. The pool though was very nice and clean which we swam in. The motel is right off the highway so it's not the best neighborhood although we did not feel in danger or anything like that. Good place to get some sleep and head out the next day. Very low nightly rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveBFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

stopped on our way from CT to SC - 3 adults 3 kids. We had 2 rooms and paid a very low price. Arrived at 1:00am. there was a group of about 10 people hanging out in front of the main entrance - older crowd - late 30s and 40s. Check-in went well, but the person working the front-desk was behind bullet proof glass and handed receipt via a slot on the bottom of the glass. The rooms were small, but they seemed clean, including the bathrooms. Both of our 'non-smoking' rooms had ashtrays, and had a very strong smoke odor combined with a strong musty odor. There was also a perfumey air freshener odor, presumably from some attempt to cover-up the smokey / musty smell. We were all exhausted and went right to sleep. Beds were pretty comfy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pomeroy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I got what I expected. I don't agree completely with some of the very negative reviews I read on the site before choosing the motel. I was anxious going in but the room was clean, but it was an old room. There were stains and burns in the carpet, but again, it was an older establishment. There was a faint odor of smoke in the room but there were smoking rooms around our nonsmoking room and it was expected that the smell would permeate the surrounding area. There was a little dirt inthe shower but I was more from not cleaning the rags fully in between rooms. The room was free of insect activity and the beds were comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and eager to please. The Internet was extra, but it was not a service we were reall expecting the motel to provide at all. There is a McDonalds right next door if paying $3 is too outrageous. We definitely got what we expected fir $37.00 a night.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wmjarhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#31 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#32 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fredericksburg North

Property: Motel 6 Fredericksburg North
Address: 401 Warrenton Rd, I-95 at Warrenton Road, Exit #133-A/133, Fredericksburg, VA 22405-1335
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located off I-95, 5 miles from Central Park Funland and 4.5 Miles from Fredericksburg Ice Park. The friendly staff keeps guests looking forward to staying with us again! All rooms have a modern look. W-Fi available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Motel 6 Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel Six Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Motel Six
Fredericksburg Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing